• Round 2 of the Xtreme Series was held at Bairnsdale Speedway last Saturday night. 10 drivers had their cars ready to go and there was great excitement from the crowd when the action began with the first round of heats.

    Robbie Gordon lead from Tony Aulsbrook into turn one with Chris Curren and Johnny Kryiacou hot on their tail. Racing was tight at front until Aulsbrook suffered a blown motor trying to chase down Gordon. At the restart Joe Lostich was racing from further down the field and managed to climb up to second, where he remained for the heat race. With Gordon taking the win and Lostich second, Curren filled the podium.

    Heat 2 saw the grids inverted and Matthew Adams was on pole, with Carl Yenne sitting right beside him. When the green light went on both were sent to the rear of field for jumping the start. Michael Dickson and Lostich lead the field away again and it was on from the outset. Gordon was on fire, with precision driving and a fast car, he managed to continue his excellent run from the first heat and ended up passing half the field by the time he was out of turn 2. He went on to lead the race and win from a hard charging Adams and Yenne.

    The pole shuffle was next, with some great racing action. Adams was first up alongside Kryiacou. Trouble struck in turn one when Kryiacou collided with Adams and both went infield with mechanical dramas. Next out was Curren and Yenne, with tight wheel to wheel action. Curren won and met up with Lostich. Lostich was too good for Curren, taking the win and lining up next to Gordon. However, Gordon powered away and earned his first pole shuffle win of the season.

    The feature race was action packed and fast. Gordon lead from the front, until Lostich and Curren collided in turn 1. Both cars restarted at the rear and the race ran green until the end with Gordon winning by half a lap ahead of Yenne and a speedy Adams.

    Round 3 of the Xtreme Series is on this weekend at Rosedale Speedway. A top quality field of cars is expected and racing should be competitive.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway