Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Victorian Mini Sprint Club this Saturday night head to Mid Western Speedway in Darlington for their Victorian Speedway Council state title with a healthy field of a dozen entries as the division continues its regrowth and current Victorian Champion Owen Milton heads the list of nominations with plenty of inform challengers ready to pounce and take that number 1 number off the champion.

    Kevin Bomford had a win at Darlington way back at the start of the season, Luke Ferguson just won both features on the Easter Cup weekend, Stuart Ferguson his father just finished fourth in the New South Wales Litre Sprint title & Matt Parson’s has been on the podium almost every event he has been in this season and has been very consistent.

    Throw in Wayne Hurford who has a number of strong results in Wingless Sprints this season and the competition will be on with others in the field looking to prove themselves.

    The racers enjoy Mid Western Speedway and can really get up and going around the little venue that suits open small wheel based classes and are looking forward to putting on a great show for the crowd on Saturday May the 10th.

    With a mixture of bike and car engines that include Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha, Toyota 4Age, VW Volkswagon & Nissan e15’s the division is 1050cc up to 1600cc capacity are allowed with specific rules.

    The VSC wpould like to share some of those engine rules with the fans. Car engines that are 2 valves per cylinder push rod operated are allowed 1500cc plus 5% oversize. Whilst 4 valves per cylinder car engines that are push rod operated can go to 1300cc with the 5% oversize.

    Two valve car engines with the single overhead cam can go the 1500cc with 5% and double overhead cam engines with multi valves per cylinder can go 1300cc.

    All car engines cam be ported, have hi comp pistons, hi performance cam shafts and modified conrods, crankshafts etc

    A Toyota 4age 20 valve black or silver top engine is allowed to be run with 1600cc plus 5% oversize.

    In bike engines the capacity maximum is 1050cc and must be stock production 4 cylinder self starting street bike motor produced and procured from a street registible motorbike. The engine itself must have been in production for 2 years. After market ignitions, exhausts, carburettors and cam chain tensioners are permitted.

    Current Sprintcar stars such as Brett Millburn, Domain Ramsey, Tony Moule are all products of the Mini Sprint class and no doubt we will continue to see more in the future as the class develops over in Gippsland where they race some 14 times a season.

    The VSC and the division itself would love to continue to come to Darlington, Redline and Laang, the latter two venues where they have for a number of years and encourage any drivers looking for a division with the right budget for them to come down and talk to the President Stuart Ferguson on Saturday night in the pits about getting involved.

    Nominations with engine types are:
    Kevin Bomford # 32 – R1 Yamaha
    Danny Milton # 21- Toyota 4age
    Stuart Ferguson # 4 – E15 Nissan
    Luke Ferguson # 8 – R1 Yamaha
    Matt Parsons # 73 – R1 Yamaha
    Jack Day # 59 – R1 Yamaha
    Peter Schnoor # 33 – Toyota 4age
    Darren Schnoor # 6 –R1 Yamaha
    Bill Jubber # 72 – A15 Nissan
    Owen Bulman # 7 – R1 Yamaha
    Wayne Hurford # 55 –VW Volkswagon
    Owen Milton # 1 - Kawasaki

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    For Victorian Speedway Council

    Luke Ferguson won both finals at Easter (C) Inaction Photos

    Owen Milton & Parson's in action early this season (C) Inaction Photos

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, December 29, 2017

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Horsham
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • Laang Speedway