• Winners of the eleventh placed qualifiers for the features for the Smooth Suspension Super Series double header weekend at Swan Hill & Wahgunyah have been awarded to Mount Gambier’s Steven Gartner & Nathan Dunn a Redline Raceway regular after they qualified for the finals in those positions at the venues respectively.

    Gartner who only attended the Swan Hill event due to a race meeting at his own club on Sunday night could have qualified much higher than he did if it wasn’t for spinning in his second heat going back to last and coming forward only to finish seventh. He was on track for a top four start after a second in his first heat and then finishing third in his last.

    Dunn, competed very well at Wahgunyah to qualifier higher than he expected given the competition. It was a great effort for the Redline regular and who whilst finishing towards the rear of the field in all three heats, stayed out of trouble on the unique Wahgunyah Speedway that he had never seen before prior to arriving.

    Both race drivers pick up a fantastic start up sticker decal pack from Melbourne business Ripper Sticker ran by VSC Unlimited/ Sports Sedan competitor Jamie Paull.

    They get in the pack the following:
    • 2 x front numbers
    • 2 x rear numbers
    • roof plate number
    • drivers name on roof
    • battery triangle
    • 2 x on/off decal size to suit
    • 3 x unleaded decals
    • (winner self install)
    • 2 large door numbers 590mml high by whatever proportional size wide in one colour with an outline/shade to suit

    All decals to be computer cut decals, no digital print with 30 standard colours to choose from although no fluro's for the prize.

    If you would like a similar package you can contact Jamie at ‘Ripper Sticker’ on 0404 268 380 or find Ripper Sticker on facebook to talk about what they can do for you and to check in on how some of their other clients race cars turned out.

    Written by
    Dean Thompson
    DMT Sports Media
    for Smooth Suspension Super Series for Street Stocks






    Nathan Dunn qualified 11th at Wahgunyah & picked up a Ripper Sticker award (C) Dean Miller Photography

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway