Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Victorian Mark Lincoln has been crowned the 2015 Australian AMCA National Champion following two big nights of racing at Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway. After qualifying from position seven Lincoln worked his way to the front just after the mid-way point of the 30 lap final and from that point he held off a determined challenge from Tim Reidy in what was a great finale to the 2014/15 Murray Bridge Speedway season.

    Third across the line was Queenslander Matt Hardy who charged onto the podium with a late run with Michael Sharpe the best of the locals completing the top four. Fifth place went to Queensland Steve Price, who started from the second row, with Jamie Collins putting in what was an awesome drive to finish sixth after transferring into the A-Main via the B-Main. Tasmanian Andrew Ryder, Shane Newstead (NSW), Mildura’s Darren McCarthy and Thomas Vickery rounded out the top ten in the Championship finale.

    The feature event was full of drama with the first incident of the A-Main occurring just two laps into the race as Mick Brougham, who was leading at the time, spun in front of the field with several cars being involved in a multi-car pile-up as a result. Local racers Brougham, Jake Armstrong and Steve Letts were unable to return to action while the pole sitter Nick Stubbs was sent to the rear of the field after being deemed the cause of Brougham’s spin.

    Another South Australian to strike issues was the defending Champion Ryan Alexander, who after starting from position fifteen, was on a real highline charge but it came to an end after he tagged the back straight wall ending his Championship reign.

    The weekend also saw a number of support classes on the program including the Murray Bridge Junior Sedan Championship, the South Australian Lightning Sprints Championship, Super Sedans, Street Stocks and Wingless Sprints.

    On night 1 (Saturday) the feature events went the way of Dave Gartner in the Super Sedans while Nick Hall collected another South Australian Championship in the Lightning Sprint ranks.

    The Sunday night program saw the conclusion of the two night Junior Sedan Championship which saw the field split into two divisions depending on the driver’s ability. The Division 1 feature event saw Heath Thorne defeat his brother Nathan with Jaiden Ruhs completing the podium while Ashlee McEwin emerged victorious in Division 2.

    The Wingless Sprints proved to be an exciting class all evening as the drivers battled it out extremely hard for the final feature event win of the season. Joel Chadwick appeared to have the feature event in his grasp until a late caution bunched the field. Going into the final lap he held the lead over Jarman Dalitz but an aggressive last corner slide job saw Dalitz wrestle the win away from Chadwick in an exciting finish. Second then went to Daniel Obst after Chadwick hit the turn four wall with third place going to an impressive Aaron Doe.

    Neville Nitschke claimed the final Street Stock feature event of the season over Phil Watson and Cade Cox. Veteran racer Darren Flatman was extremely unlucky as he was involved in an incident with a lapped car while in command of the field, totally destroying the front end of his Commodore.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway