• After a short break in the schedule the Wingless Sprints SA competitors will be back on the clay this weekend with two events this Saturday night in two different states. After a change in management during the off season the newly named Adelaide Motorsport Park (formally Speedway City) is holding its Grand Opening with the Wingless Sprints featuring as one of the main racing sections. The second meeting will be at the Timmis Speedway at Mildura with a field of 11 cars supporting the 360ci Sprintcars.

    15 drivers are nominated with several strong contenders set to battle it out for the right to say they won the first ever Adelaide Motorsport Park (AMP) feature event. Defending Track Champion Matthew Kennedy heads the list along with State Champion Joel Chadwick, Robert Heard, Joel Heinrich, Spencer Taylor, Brett Ireland and Jake Ashworth.

    It will also be good to see William Caruso front for action after already encountering two huge accidents this season, including one that destroyed the chassis. Another driver who will also be on track with a new car following a massive accident is Dale Gessell, who had to build up a new car after hanging his immaculate #13 off the Murray Bridge Speedway turn two fence.

    The opening Wingless Sprint meeting of the year at the Timmis Speedway will see 11 cars on track including several new drivers with Boyd Harris and Brenton Passett joining the ranks. Despite the small field it still consists of a number of talented racers including Jason Bolitho, Jay Brown, Travis Beasley, Roydn Bailey and Anthony McMillian.

    This weekend’s events follow the most recent Wingless Sprints SA meeting at the Tolmer Speedway at Bordertown on October 15 that was taken out by Anthony Tapley ahead of Joel Heinrich, Spencer Taylor, Joel Chadwick and Robert Heard.

    A total of nine cars headed to the tight venue in the State’s South-East with the opening heat going the way of Tapley with Chadwick and Heard completing the top three. The second heat saw Heinrich defeat Michael Ross and Heard.

    Anthony Tapley (pictured) took out his first feature win in the Wingless division in what was a hotly contested final. On the first attempt to start the feature Joel Heinrich and Robert Heard battled down the back straight with Heard almost spinning in turn 3, which caused Chadwick to spin trying to avoid him. As a result both Heard and Chadwick were sent to the rear on the restart and Tapley pounced leading the race flag to flag, after holding off Heinrich who had several attempts at passing for the lead.

    Adelaide Motorsport Park -Saturday 5th November 2016: S1 Joel Chadwick, S2 Jake Ashworth, S8 Darryl Sloan, S10 William Caruso, S11 Jack Disbury, S13 Dale Gesell, S16 Joel Heinrich, S19 Michael Spoljaric, S21 Matthew Kennedy, S24 Aaron Doe, S41 Bronson Mauro, S46 Spencer Taylor, S47 Anthony Tapley, S57 Robert Heard, S71 Brett Ireland – TOTAL: 15

    Timmis Speedway, Mildura – Saturday 5th November 2016: V2 Ebony Hobson, S3 Roydn Bailey, S4 Travis Beasley, V8 Shaun McClure (TBC), S37 Anthony McMillan, S51 Jay Brown, S52 Jason Bolitho, S73 Melissa McMillan, S86 Angelo Halacas, V112 Boyd Harris, V127 Brenton Passett – TOTAL: 11

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 26, 2018

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, February 9, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway