Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • A solid field of 25 cars has entered for the fourth round of the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers Sprintcar All stars Series at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway this Saturday night.

    The MMS venue has been the scene of some historic 360ci Sprintcar moments in the past and this weekend’s All-star showdown promises more of the same.

    The Series has been coming to Murray Bridge since 2009 and this is the ninth trip to MMS for the All Stars.

    A tense top ten points battle has erupted coming into Round Four with the Solomon brothers Paul (first place) and Chris (third) separated by second placed Riverland racer Dan Evans and a mere 39 points.

    The two brothers are like chalk and cheese, “the Cyclone” Paul being the more extroverted and younger sibling Chris being slightly more reserved – when out of the racecar at least!

    Chris celebrated the start of the Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway season opener on October 2 with a great win for iconic South Aussie former driver and now car owner Tony Bartlett.

    Paul won the previous All Stars round at Heartland Raceway Moama over the weekend and is the 2008/2009 Series champion.

    Currently second in the points is second-generation Renmark racer Dan Evans who proudly won the recent SA 360ci Championship at Bordertown.

    Victorian 16 year old Rusty Hickman stunned everyone with a round win at Swan Hill earlier this month after just a handful of races in the car owned and prepared by his Dad Darren.

    Hickman sits fifth in the All Stars points coming into Murray Bridge.

    Defending All Stars Champion young Victorian livewire Brenten Farrer must certainly rate a chance for victory in one of the most competitive 360ci events held in South Australia outside of an Australian Championship.

    In addition to the All Stars Series contenders South Australian former Australian 360ci champion and current USC driver Chad Ely has switched motors to be a part of this weekend and that throws a whole new degree of wild card into the mix.

    Ely won the All Stars Series in 2013/2014 and is regarded as one of the most versatile racers to come out of the City of Churches.

    2010/2011 All Stars Champion Mark Caruso also joins the entry list taking a break from his USC SA aspirations in the always-potent #33 entry.

    The 25-car field features an exciting mix of former Series Champions, current Series young guns and established SA and Victorian heroes at a circuit that many believe is perfectly suited to the 360ci Sprintcars.

    This is the 10th season for the Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Stars Series.

    Saturday night is also the fourth round of the “JSR King of the River” mini-series with a $2000 bounty for the highest points driver over the five total rounds thanks to John Sidney Racing.

    Current Series Points:

    Paul Solomon VIC 1533
    Daniel Evans SA 1495
    Chris Solomon VIC 1494
    Brenten Farrer VIC 1492
    Rusty Hickman VIC 1489
    Phil Lock VIC 1473
    Tregan Gates SA 1470
    Kane Newcombe VIC 1451
    Cody Atkins SA 1428
    Brayden Cooley VIC 1425


    V18 Anthony Foster
    V34 Brenten Farrer
    S75 Chris Solomon
    V24 Daniel Ellis
    S96 Darryl Guerin
    NT4 Jamie McInnes
    V65 Kane Newcombe
    S85 Lee Dillon
    S9 Michael Burford
    V7 Paul Solomon
    S57 Rory Button
    A38 Shaun Forrell
    S26 Tyson Chambers
    S76 Brayden Cooley
    S22 Chad Ely
    S69 Cody Atkins
    S44 Dan Evans
    S16 Jack Gartner
    S56 Jarman Dalitz
    S78 Keke Falland
    S33 Mark Caruso
    S90 Michael Lovegrove
    V4 Phil Lock
    V40 Rusty Hickman
    S5 Trigga Gates

    Also on the program this Saturday night are Wingless Sprints, Junior Sedans, Ford vs Holden Street Stocks and AMCA Nationals.

    Prices and particulars:

    Adults $25
    Pensioner (with government-issued pension card) $20
    Juniors 13-15 years $15
    Family (2 Adults & 2 Juniors) $60
    Kids 12 & Under FREE (with an accompanying paying adult)

    Purchase tickets at the gate or online at www.speedwaytickets.com.au

    Speedway Location:
    Kennett Rd Bridge East SA 5253

    Action from 5pm.

    Visit www.murraybridgespeedway.com or Murray Bridge Speedway on Facebook and Instagram.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Heartland Speedway