• Just one week after the season opening event at the Motorplex, the wild and wingless Speedcars will now embark on the opening round of the 2016/17 Speedcar Grand Prix Series this Saturday night at Narrogin Speedway.

    After a significant break between appearances at the venue, the division is ready and roaring to go and although nominations are down slightly, we are guaranteed to have a great show put on by the warriors of the dirt as they slip and slide around the Narrogin venue.

    Heading the nominations for this show are defending Grand Prix Series winner ‘The Kid’ Kaiden Manders and his arch nemesis ‘The Great’ Dayne Kingshott.

    Manders has already tasted main event victory this season and is desperate to continue on his good form and ensure the Grand Prix Series trophy stays in his cabinet once again, but Kingshott, who will be making his first appearance of the season, is sick of following the #21 McAllan Motorsports car around and will be doing all he can to get his #24 Bunbury Subaru machine towards the front.

    Of course, these two will certainly not have it all their own way and will have some tough opposition from a number of drivers including Chris Griffiths. ‘Griffo’ claimed his first main event win last season and loves racing at the country tracks, so will be hoping to grab the win in his Narrogin debut.

    Another hungry for a feature win is long time competitor Chris Telenta. Back in his traditional #12 machine, this season backed by Choice Charter Services, Telenta has been working hard in the off season and has an immaculate machine that he is just chomping at the bit to wheel around the Narrogin circuit.

    These more experienced drivers will be joined by a duo of rookies, with Keenan ‘Crackers’ Fleming and Jai Dillon both making their Narrogin debut in Speedcars. Fleming, the son of former Speedcar pilot Jimmy, will be using all his father’s knowledge to his benefit this weekend, while Dillon will be relying heavily on his experience at the track in Formula 500’s to have a strong run.

    Steven Henderson is another nominated, but is in a race against time to repair the car after some damage sustained at the opening Motorplex show. Steven and his father Trevor, a former competitor himself who has done many laps at Narrogin, have been working incredibly hard to make the show and should they make it through the pit gates on Saturday, will certainly be a threat to be reckoned with.

    The final trio of drivers in the field is the father, son, son combination of the North family. Father Les North will pilot the #98 machine if everything pans out the way the team hopes, while sons Shaun and Aaron will drive the #27 and #89 respectively. All three men have been around Speedcars for a long time and if everything falls their way on Saturday night then can be confident of a good result.

    On top of these ten nominations, there are also chances that a number of other cars may join the fray on the day if things go their way, so it will be well worth the journey to Narrogin!

    It is certainly going to be one huge show, so make sure you have someone to hang on to, as Speedcar racing is the Ultimate in wheel to wheel action! See you Saturday night at Narrogin Speedway!

    Release by DTN Media

    Official Nominations - 10
    11 Jai Dillon
    12 Chris Telenta
    19 Steven Henderson
    21 Kaiden Manders
    24 Dayne Kingshott
    26 Keenan Fleming
    27 Shaun North
    40 Chris Griffiths
    89 Aaron North
    98 Les North

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 17, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sonic Speedway, Swan Hill
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway