• Following a hotly contested round 4 of the JD Couriers Super Series – powered by Adelaide Computer Tax Service last Friday night the Super Sedans return to Adelaide Motorsports Park again this Saturday night with Round 5 presented by West Torrens Dyno Centre and MSA Bollards. Once again the field will consist of 10 drivers including rookie Jason Gantz, who has moved into the V8 sedans following a career in Junior Sedans and Wingless Sprints.

    The line-up is of course headlined by Ryan Alexander who will be searching for a history making fifth series round win a row but a fired-up Paul Blenkiron will be hoping to go one better than his last start that saw the driver of the #22 Penrite Dominator fall just short of his maiden round win. The ever-consistent Michael Miller will also be a serious contender having finished on the podium in each of the previous four rounds.

    The remaining entries include Steve Schwartz, who was fourth last weekend, Kym Jury, Whyalla’s Michael Brown, Anthony East, Daniel Obst and Kym Leyson. Although not yet confirmed Michelle Dillon may also join as a late entry therefore making her Adelaide Motorsport Park debut. Over the past few years Michelle has contested events at Murray Bridge, Waikerie and Bordertown and she would be a welcomed addition to the field in the Mick Bagorski owned #75 Dominator.

    Looking back to the previous round, supported by Savage Shots and Gartner Transport, last Friday night it was once again Ryan Alexander who greeted the chequered flag first but it was his hardest fought win of the season as Paul Blenkiron really gave the Enzed #36 a real hurry up. After a nonstop 20 lap final Alexander was just over 2 seconds ahead of Blenkiron with Miller a further six seconds back. Miller was lucky to finish on the podium as he limped home with a flat right rear tyre after contact with the lapped car of Kym Jury.

    Fourth across the line in a season best was Steve Schwartz with Kym Jury, Anthony East and Kym Leyson the only other finishers. Unfortunately, Trevor Ware failed to make it out following a crash in the heats while Michael Brown and Daniel Obst were also non-starters.

    Earlier two heat races were conducted with heat one being the most dramatic as a lap five accident saw the demise of Ware and Obst after Ware was spun by Blenkiron in turn three. As Ware spun he was collected by Obst sending both cars to the infield. As a result, Blenkiron was sent to the rear of the field but he was able to recover to finish fourth. Alexander went on to win ahead of Miller and Jury.

    Heat two was among the races of the season so far as Blenkiron pulled off one of the upsets of the year as he passed Alexander for the heat win with a spectacular outside move in turn four that had the crowd applauding on their feet. Alexander, Miller, Schwartz and Jury would round out the top five.

    Super Sedans SA would like to thank the following Corporate Partners for their support throughout the 2016/17 season (no particular order):
    JD Couriers, Adelaide Computer Tax Services, Speedway Sedans Australia, Blenks Automotive, Scotcher Race Fuels & Oils, National Karate, Jury Waste Management, West Torrens Dyno Centre, Gartner Transport, Signs On Para, Ian Boettcher Race Parts, MSA Bollards, Bob Jane T-Marts Modbury, Universal Metal Cleaners, Jack Daniels, MultiForm Building Pty Ltd, MA Motorsport, Whyalla Earthworks, Blair Athol Auto Parts, Adelaide Motorsport Park (AMP), Savage Shots Photography, Hoolagators All American Diecast, Obst Shed Erections, ACME Removals, Speedway Australia, Speedway South Australia, Phil Michell Motorsport Media.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Valvoline Raceway