Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Tomorrow night’s Valvoline Raceway event is very much a “Two-for Tuesday” with two fantastic race categories co-headlining, plus the Wingless Sprints and Fender Benders.

    The time-honored 66th Australian Speedcar Grand Prix has attracted a stellar field of NSW Speedcar stars and a smattering of interstate talent to create an ‘anyone can win this’ situation for both those entered and watching from the stands.

    The return of Nathan Smee in the Brett Thomas Illuminated Industries #69 is a major boost for the race as is the welcome introduction of VR regular Queenslander Anthony Chaffey (who is also the defending AGP champion) and 2016/2017 Sydney first timers Victorian Andy Pierce and West Australian Lee Redmond.

    Redmond will fly in and fly out with excitement looming for his impending debut at the famed Chili Bowl in Oklahoma USA from January 10.

    “I can’t think of a better way to prepare for the Chili Bowl than running in the AGP at Parramatta the week before,” smiles the versatile Redmond who is running Sprintcars and Speedcars back in his home state, “it’s a great field in Sydney and I’m excited about running.”

    NSW drivers contesting the 66th AGP in with a shot at title glory include Matt Jackson, Michael Stewart, Bob Jackson, Matt Hunter, Darren and Troy Jenkins, Michael Jordan, multi AGP Champion Mark Brown, Gary Rookie and Reagan Angel to name only a few.

    A ‘special guest’ on Tuesday night will be a sixty-year-old AGP trophy!

    The 1956 winners trophy, won by Englishman Bill Reynolds will be on display thanks to AGP and trophy custodian Terry King.

    The stunning old goblet will receive a polish and facelift soon but was graciously loaned to Valvoline Raceway for tomorrow night.

    The return of American Late Model throttle bender Devin Moran has the pits and the stands buzzing after his simply incredible display last Wednesday night.

    Moran simply thrashed the field in his second heat and dominated the main event in his Nicastri-owned ACM Parts #3 but to his great credit Sydney veteran Darryl Grimson never let the Ohio speedster too far out of his sight.

    Central Coast gun Ryan Fenech was also impressive in his beloved #29 Tumbi Tyres entry and will relish the chance to have another crack at the pair who led him home on Wednesday night.

    Throw in QLD Champion Nick Girdlestone (hoping to avenge a horror night on Wednesday) Indiana USA racer Jason Smith, David Robertson, Bruce Mackenzie, Nathan Disney, Jessica Cassidy, David Doherty (hoping to avenge a disappointing Wednesday by his own standards) Todd Bayley and Ben Nicastri to name only a few and you have a very impressive lineup.

    Another huge field of Wingless Sprints is entered and after a typically hectic night of action on Wednesday night when Dubbo veteran Mark Blyton looks to score back to back wins.

    Gates open at 2pm, with cars on track for hot laps at 5.15pm

    Also on the program are Wingless Sprints and Fender Benders.

    Valvoline Raceway is located at 21 Wentworth Street Clyde.

    Visit www.sydneyspeedway.com.au and get advance tickets through www.speedwaytickets.com.au or buy them at the gate.

    Adults $30

    Pension $20

    Juniors (13-15yrs) $15

    Kids 12 and under – FREE

    Family – 2 adults and 2 Juniors - $70.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Heartland Speedway