• The first Speedway meeting of 2017 will take place tomorrow night (Friday January 6) with a Club Championship meeting at Adelaide Motorsport Park for Wingless Sprints, AMCA Nationals, Street Stocks and V6 Sprints.

    The Wingless Sprints will have a very competitive field assembled with 13 drivers nominated for the event as the drivers attempt to gain as much track time as possible in preparation for the South Australian Championship that will be contested at AMP next weekend (January 14). Currently the nomination list stands at 24 drivers from across South Australia and Victoria for the State Title.

    Track Championship leader Dale Gesell headlines the field along with South Australian Champion Joel Chadwick, Joel Heinrich, defending Track Champion Matthew Kennedy, Darryl Sloan, who was victorious recently at Renmark, Spencer “Ironman” Taylor and Murray Bridge resident Brett Ireland.

    Jason Robinson currently leads the AMCA National Track Championship a mere 10 points ahead of Steve Letts with Jeremy Moore a further 4 points back. They will be among the drivers to watch along with Leanne Turner, Wayne Vickers and Jason Deakin.

    As always, the Street Stocks will see a great Holden V Ford battle with the likes of Darren Flatman, Track Championship leader Tony Prideaux, Carey Weston and Paul Hayes all expected to feature up front while a small field of V6 Sprints will make their first appearance of the 2016/17 AMP season.

    The 360ci Sprintcars that were initially scheduled were cancelled earlier this week due to a lack of nominations.

    Gates into the venue will open 5 PM with on track action starting at 7 PM. The first racing event starts at 7:30 PM.

    Admission Prices: Adults $20, Concession card holders $15, Students (13 to 15) $10, Family Pass (2 adults + 2 children) $50, and children 12 and under FREE. Tickets at the gate or online here http://sales.securetix.net.au/performance.php…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway