• After whitewashing the inaugural Super Sedan Summer Slam with four wins from four starts, Ipswich sharpshooter Darren Kane is labelled as the hottest prospect to claim this Saturday’s Queensland Super Sedan Title at Toowoomba’s Hi-Tec Oils Speedway.

    A former two-time victor of the event, Kane feels more comfortable and confident than ever in the Ian Boettcher Race Parts Q36 Dominator, but was quick to offer an insight into the mystery surrounding championship events.

    “This is a title, which is completely different to any other race. I don’t know why, but there’s something unique about title races, where there’s no middle ground, where everything either goes for you or goes against you, so if I can win this Saturday, you’ll know it went our way!”

    Kane relishes the thought of the honour being decided at Toowoomba’s Hi-Tec Oils Speedway, labelling the venue as a great leveller for high profile races.

    “Results at some tracks are very reliant on your starting position in the final, but Toowoomba is so wide and usually very racey, so everyone should have a good opportunity to win regardless of where they start,” he said.

    Engine starts for this weekend’s 44th running of the Queensland Super Sedan Title will begin at 4:45pm before the Modified Sedan Ian Boettcher Race Parts Golden Helmet Series kicks off their first round of heats from 5pm.

    Tickets are available from 3pm at the gate or right now online at SpeedwayTickets.com.au. For more details and weather updates, check the Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Facebook page and Toowoomba Speedway website.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway