• This Saturday night (January 14) the action continues at “Adelaide’s Home of Speedway” as Adelaide Motorsport Park hosts the 2017 ENZED South Australian Title.

    Heading the line-up is current is the defending State Champion Joel Chadwick and if his recent form is anything to go by he will be extremely hard to beat and he will be full of confidence after taking two A-Main victories last weekend. Along with Chadwick the field includes previous Adelaide Track Champions Robert Heard and Matthew Kennedy and the likes of Spencer Taylor, Michael Spoljaric, Joel Heinrich, Brad Evans, Darryl Sloan, Dale Gesell and Anthony Tapley.

    The Victorian entry is also a strong one with regular front runners Travis Millar and Wayne Hurford. The Mildura region will also be well represented with Anthony and Melissa McMillan, Jason Bolitho, Travis Beasley and Shaun McClure.

    ENZED SA Wingless Sprint Title Nominations - Saturday 14th January 2017, Adelaide Motorsport Park: S1 Joel Chadwick, S4 Travis Beasley, S6 Michael Ross, S8 Darryl Sloan, V8 Shaun McClure, S13 Dale Gesell, S16 Joel Heinrich, S19 Michael Spoljaric, S21 Matthew Kennedy, S24 Aaron Doe, S31 Casey Vanderstelt, S33 Brad Evans, S37 Anthony McMillan, S41 Bronson Mauro, S46 Spencer Taylor, S47 Anthony Tapley, S52 Jason Bolitho, S57 Robert Heard, S73 Melissa McMillan, V73 Wayne Hurford, S82 Greg Cunningham, S85 Trent Gravestock, V93 Travis Millar, S94 Haydyn Farrow. (Total 24).

    In addition to the Wingless Sprints the meeting will also feature round 7 of the JD Couriers Super Sedan Series, Formula 500’s, Street Stocks and Late Models.

    After having their previous round of the series rained out on Boxing Day the Super Sedans will be out to make up for the lost track time with the battle between Michael Miller and Paul Blenkiron set to continue. The vastly improved Daniel Obst will be another to watch along with Kym Jury. Unfortunately, due to an upcoming trip to Tasmania Ryan Alexander will be a non-starter but he will still be on track in his Late Model.

    With the 360ci Sprintcars being cancelled once again due to a lack of nominations the Late Models have been invited to compete with a handful of drivers accepting the offer including Ryan Alexander, Luke Raymond, Darryle Launer, Mark McCarthy and rookie Roger Oliver. Due to short notice the nomination list is expected to increase with nominations still currently open.

    In the Formula 500’s Brad Stell, Hayden Kendrick, Jarrod Moore and Jack Disbury are expected to feature while in the Street Stocks Darren Flatman and Paul Hayes may prove hard to beat.

    In further news regarding the venue AMP General Manager Tony Parkinson wishes to advise that the meeting scheduled for the 21st of January 2017 has been cancelled due to the clash with the The Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic at Warrnambool where many of our drivers, crews, officials and fans are set to attend. We apologies for any inconvenience that this decision has created.

    Gates open 3.30pm and show starts 6pm. Adults $25, Concession* $15, Students* (13-15yrs) $10, Family pass (2A+2S) $60, Kids 12 and under FREE.

    Release By Phil Michell Motorsport Media for AMP

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway