• Last night pre-event favourite Joel Chadwick successfully defended his ENZED South Australian Wingless Sprint Title at Adelaide Motorsport Park getting the better of Victorian Travis Millar in what was a repeat of last year’s result. After starting on the front row together the battle throughout the 25 final was intense with Chadwick surviving a last lap charge from Millar to win by .377 of a second with Murray Bridge racer Robert Heard completing the podium.

    Fourth across the line was an extremely impressive Michael Spoljaric with Matthew Kennedy showing a return to form to round out the top 5. Just outside the top 5 was the ENZED supported driver of Dale Gesell with Joel Heinrich, Anthony Tapley, Trent Gravestock and Darryl Sloan rounding out the top 10.

    Earlier six heat races were conducted with the winners being Victorians Wayne Hurford and Millar (2), Sloan, Kennedy and Chadwick.

    The night started and ended in dramatic fashion for Mildura’s Anthony McMillan and Haydn Farrow as both drivers failed to make it past the opening heat of the night. McMillan rolled in spectacular fashion just past the flag stand after contact on the start while Farrow rode out a big crash after hitting the turn three wall.

    The night also featured several support categories including round 7 of the JD Couriers Super Series with the round being supported by National Karate and Blair Athol Auto Parts. With Ryan Alexander sitting the night out a first time 2016/17 season winner was assured and it was Michael Miller who defeated Paul Blenkiron and Daniel Obst.

    In the Late Models Mark McCarthy set a new 15 lap track record as he defeated Luke Raymond and Matt Crimmins but up until lap 12 the race was totally dominated by Ryan Alexander who was a half a lap in front of McCarthy until mechanical issues forced the #36 infield.

    The Formula 500 feature saw Jarrod Moore end Bradley Stell’s AMP winning streak as he had an impressive victory over Jack Disbury and Stell while Paul Hayes continued on his merry way as claimed yet another Street Stock feature event.

    The event that was scheduled for next Saturday night has now been cancelled therefore the next meeting at Adelaide Motorsport Park will be on Saturday January 28, 2017 with a Ramp Jump Race, 360ci Sprintcars, Wingless Sprints, Street Stocks, Junior Sedans and V6 Sprints.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, April 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Darlington
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway