• Quick Release:

    James McFadden buried some demons of Classic’s past when he wheeled his Milwaukee Tools W17 to victory lane on night number three of the 45th Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic.

    McFadden entered the 40 lap feature event as the high points man, narrowly eclipsing Brooke Tatnell for that honour after the final eight heats of the program.

    In front of a full house, McFadden was able to outrun Tatnell and current Aussie Champ Kerry Madsen before Madsen began to fade as Darren Mollenoyux staked a claim for third place with Brad Sweet also beginning to make some.

    However there was to be no denying McFadden, with second half of the 40 lap journey being punctuated by a number of caution periods and two red light stoppages.

    In the end it would be McFadden home in first claiming the $30,000.00 pay day for his efforts, while Warrnambool’s own Darren Mollenoyux claimed a career best Classic result with a late race pass on Tatnell for second with the three time Aussie Champion wheeling his KMS Hot Rod into third.

    They were followed by Brad Sweet (4th), Kerry Madsen (5th), Luke Dillon (6th), Kyle Hirst (7th), Ian Madsen (8th), Steven Lines (9th) with David Murcott in 10th.

    The Skwid Signs Hard Charger Award of the A-Main was Cory Eliason (USA00), who progress eight positions to finish 12th, while the Thomo’s Race Graphix Hard Luck Award went to Bradley Keller (S19) after he was unable to avoid a racing incident with another car whilst running inside the top ten.

    The Ian Sheppard Award as presented to the Driver whom accumated the most A-Main points over the President’s Cup (Avalon Raceway), King’s Challenge (Borderline Speedway) and Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic (Premier Speedway) also went to James McFadden.

    The Classic is again a qualifying event for the Speed Sport News Challenge which will be held during the Knoxville Nationals next August.

    The 2017 45th edition of the Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic was supported by the following sponsors; Oval Express Magazine, KRE Race Engines, The Lady Bay Resort and GJ Gardner Homes.

    Web: www.premierspeedway.com.au
    Twitter: @sungoldstadium
    Facebook: Premier Speedway
    Instagram: @premierspeedway

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway