• Despite not having the best run in the recent fourth and final Central Queensland Rumble Formula 500 Series round at McCosker Rocky Speedway, Brad Metcalfe’s fourth-place finish was enough for him to wrap up the point standings honours.

    Battling a carburettor issue aboard his NQ # 9 P.I Technical Services supported Yamaha R6 powered PMP machine throughout the night, Metcalfe was unable to maintain his series winning streak; however, having already won three of the four Central Queensland Rumble Series rounds, two at Rocky Speedway and the other at Gladstone Speedway, his fourth-place finish was good enough to maintain his point standings lead.

    In an added incentive for the Moranbah Speedway President to perform well, several owners / shareholders from his major sponsor, P.I. Technical Services, were in attendance on Saturday night to witness Metcalfe claiming the series victory.

    “It was great to have a number of representatives from my major sponsor, P.I. Technical Services, in the crowd on the night, and although it was a tough night it was still good to wrap up the series in front of them,” commented the 48-year-old racer from Moranbah in Central Queensland.

    “The ongoing support that P.I. Technical Services give me is fantastic and I can’t thank them, along with all of my other sponsors, my crew and my family enough for helping to make this a possibility.”

    Based in Paget, Queensland, P.I. Technical Services specialise in onsite electrical maintenance, testing, repairs and electrical installations, while also providing their customers with exceptional service at competitive prices.

    With the Central Queensland Rumble Series now complete, Metcalfe’s next major event will be the Queensland Formula 500s Title on the Saturday night of March 11 back at Rocky Speedway, where he’s aiming to continue his recent form in order to challenge for a front-running spot.

    Metcalfe would like to thank the following season 2016-17 sponsors for their valued support: P.I Technical Services, Penrite Oil, Rocky Resort, Moranbah Mechanical and Towing, CFMEU Moranbah North Lodge, Bryan Industries, Jettco Developments, Dominator Photography, Thomo’s Race Graphix and PMP Chassis. He would also like to give special thanks to his wife Tracy, his daughters Brooke, Tegan and Emilee, his sons Cody and Blake and his pit crew Vance, Jack, Lakey and Krusty.

    To find out more about Metcalfe and his team, LIKE them on Facebook by searching Metcalfe Family Racing.

    -ENDS-


New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 26, 2018

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018

  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, February 9, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway