• After losing their A-Main a fortnight ago due to the time curfew the Late Models return to Adelaide Motorsport Park this Friday night as part of a V8 extravaganza that will also feature a field of 24 360ci Sprintcars and AMCA Nationals. As the South Australian Late Model Title at AMP approaches a number of interstate competitors will be on hand this Friday to spice up the local field as they get some track time in preparation for the big meetings ahead.

    The South Australian entry list includes some of the best sedan drivers in the state with Ryan Alexander, Matt Crimmins, Mark McCarthy, Steve Vaughan and Luke Raymond set to fly the local flag with a whole host of interstate drivers.

    Current Australian Super Sedan Champion Callum Harper will be on hand in his American left hand drive sedan along with fellow Tasmanian Brad Smith. Current South Australian Late Model Champion Ben Nicastri (NSW) will return to Adelaide for the first time since his title victory in April while Western Australians Chris Pavlovich and Michael Holmes will bring their vast experience across the Nullarbor to take on some of the best drivers from the East Coast.

    Finally, Warrnambool’s Fiona Verhoeven, who has been a regular visitor to AMP, will return once again to take on the 430-metre clay oval.

    The format will see each driver contesting two heats and a 25-lap decider.

    Official Nomination List: S5 Luke Raymond, 5M (SA) Mark McCarthy, T6 Brad Smith, V8 Fiona Verhoeven, S10 Matt Crimmins, S21 Darryle Launer, T22 Callum Harper, S31 Roger Oliver, S36 Ryan Alexander, S67 Steve Vaughan, W84 Chris Pavlovich, W91 Michael Holmes, N99 Ben Nicastri.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway