Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Three NSW Championships will be held on the same night this Saturday night at Valvoline Raceway.

    TRIPLE TITLE NIGHT will see NSW Championships fought out in Speedcars, Modlites and Lightning Sprints plus the return of AMCA Nationals and Legend Cars to round out a huge program.

    Defending Speedcar title holder Nathan Smee will be looking to return serve on arch rival Adam Clarke after the Novocastrian stormed to victory in the Tim Crouch Memorial / 4th round of the Speedcar Super Series at our sister venue Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway last Saturday night.

    Clarke is a three times winner of the NSW title and brings his rapid Polar Ice #29 Spike/Esslinger back ‘home’ with defending champ Smee in his cross hairs.

    Smee has won this mantle twice including his debut win in 2008 and will bring the TFH Brett Thomas Spike/Inglis Chev entry back to Sydney with all guns blazing looking for back-to-back victories and three career victories.

    The only other NSW titleholders active in the field this Saturday are the Jenkins brothers Darren and Troy who won their titles back in 2004 and 2010 respectively.

    Darren in particular, with his rapid little Mopar nicknamed ‘the Burka’ has been in hot form this season despite his sporadic racing schedule and the Auto Electrician is hoping to put a spark into his possible second NSW title.

    Promising Sydney teenager and rookie Kaidon Brown comes off the back of another strong performance interstate last weekend where he won the Dash and then finished third in the Tim Crouch Memorial at Murray Bridge.

    Jason Bell will bring his hectic #82 Breka Stanton from Moree in the state’s far west to add some spice to the pot also.

    A real smoky in the pack is newcomer Michael Jordan in the Dominator Engines #6. Jordan, who also runs Sprintcars in the USC NSW ranks, has been a real surprise packet in the Speedcar and could be a real chance for a podium or better.

    N3 Darren Jenkins
    N5 Andy Hassan
    N6 Michael Jordan
    V6 Anthony Chaffey
    N11 Adam Wallis
    N21 Robert Mackay
    N22 Joe Lostitch
    S24 Clint Liebhardt
    N26 Jamie Hall
    Q29 Adam Clarke
    N40 Gary Rooke
    N41 Jordan Mackay
    N51 Michael Stewart
    N54 Alan Day
    N62 Dan Biner
    N63 Mitch Brien
    N65 Donald Mackay
    N67 Gavin Wesble
    Q69 Nathan Smee
    N71x Reagan Angel
    N73 Darren Salmon
    N76 Bob Jackson
    N78 Troy Jenkins
    Q82 Jason Bell
    V97 Kaidon Brown
    N97 Matt Jackson
    N98 Jay Hall
    N99 Jack Black

    The NSW Lightning Sprint Championship will see Lismore leadfoot Kurt “The dirt” Wilson attempt back to back honours after his win in last year’s event at Gilgandra.

    The second-generation racer who’s Dad Dave was a standout national champion in Street Stocks ‘back in the day’ is the current Australian titleholder also and is naturally the red-hot favourite to score the win at Valvoline Raceway.

    Having said that, the regular band from the Parramatta Posse will not give in lightly and with talented youngster Jordan Binskin back in the line-up there’s another wild card in a very competitive pack.

    Matt Reed would seem to be the biggest threat to Wilson’s #1 bid although Chris Davis, Brett Davies and Rodney Waters have been consistent threats to the podium this season so far.

    A1 Kurt Wilson (Defending NSW #1 – 2016)?
    3X Mick Hunter?
    4N Chris Davis?
    6N Jordan Binskin?
    11N Scott Moir ?
    21N Shane Cooper?
    27X Craig Smith?
    28X Justin Pirlo?
    41X Craig Transton?
    45N Pete Styles?
    46N Matt Reed?
    47N Danny Stone?
    Q48 David Van Vegchel?
    50N Brett Davies?
    66N Ben Morgan?
    69N Rodney Waters?
    Q77 Keith Blatch?
    78N David Atwood?
    Q85 Jason Rae?
    99N Dean Eden

    The NSW Modlites Championship is a first for Valvoline Raceway and the class has responded with an impressive 25 cars coming from Queensland, NSW and South Australia.

    The weapon-fast little rocket ships have never raced at VR before and they’ll enjoy the wide-open spaces of the unique Parramatta layout.

    The field is lead by current Australian champion Aaron Prosser whilst current QLD #1 Terry Leerentveld is also a big chance for an inaugural Sydney victory.

    NSW Legend Car Glenn Mitchell and fellow NSW gasser Rob Swain may well be the best chance for a local victory in the very competitive field.

    A1 Aaron Prosser
    Q1 Terry Leerentveld
    Q3 Chris Ruane
    S5 Graham Knuckey
    Q6 Ben Walker
    Q08 Wayne Donaldson
    N6 Trent Mclean
    Q9 Jake McRae
    N11 Glen Hoogwaerts
    Q12 Klinton Hancey
    Q18 Colin Tunnah
    Q27 Chris Were
    Q29 Troy Evans
    S32 Scott Webb
    N34 Rob Swain
    N35 Kenny Brooks
    N41 Glenn Mitchell
    Q49 Chris Crowe
    Q53 Rod Hardy
    Q63 Will Butler
    N63 Janelle Saville
    Q64 Nathan Polich
    Q66 Sean Butcher
    Q69 Richard Mapp
    Q98 Carlo Moiola


    NSW Speedcar Championship
    NSW Modlites Championship
    NSW Lightning Sprint Championship

    Gates open at 2pm, action on track from 5.30pm this Saturday night at Valvoline Raceway.

    Adults $30
    Concession $20
    Juniors (13-15yrs) $15
    Kids 12 and under – FREE
    Family Pass – 2 adults and 2 Juniors - $70

    Advance tickets can be purchased online at www.speedwaytickets.com.au

    Valvoline Raceway is located at 21 Wentworth Street Clyde.

    Check out www.valvolineraceway.com.au or like us on Facebook.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019

  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Heartland Speedway