False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • This Sunday night at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool some of Sprintcar racing’s most exciting talent will battle it out for a $5,000 pay day as Round 13 of the Eureka Sprintcar Series doubles as Round 2 of the USC Chase with thanks to Zambrero, Warrnambool.

    With preceding race meetings on Saturday night at Simpson Speedway for the Eureka Sprintcar Series and Murray Bridge for the Opening Night of the USC Chase, a field of Stars is then set to converge on Warrnambool, with more than 50 entries having already been received.

    It would have only been a few short years back that a race meeting of this nature would have attracted some genuine on-track battles with drivers like Max Dumesny, former Victorian Champion Robbie Rankin and Warrnambool’s very own Stephen Bell!

    This Sunday night Max will return to Premier Speedway along with his two son’s Matthew and Marcus, while Robbie Rankin’s son Terry will embark on his second night at the wheel of David Dickson’s Essendon Ford backed V45 J&J and Stephen Bell’s nephew and current Formula 500 stand-out Jack Bell will make his Sprintcar debut as well.

    Interestingly Jack is a former participant in the prestigious Speedway Australia AIS Rising Star Program, while Terry will get to follow in his foot-steps, being an inductee of the class of 2017.

    These two young guns and the likes of Marcus Dumesny, Brayden Wilmington, Jordyn Charge, Jessie Attard and the very impressive Brayden Parr will be keen to turn some competitive laps this Sunday night, but it will be a whirl-wind of super-fast talent that will keep them on their toes.

    Two-time Australian Champion David Murcott, joins his fellow Aussie Champs in Dumesny and Robbie Farr, while Sydney’s Sam Walsh has also been super quick all summer long.

    Defending Eureka Sprintcar Series Champion Brett Milburn will also be keen to amass some good series points in his quest for back-to-back Championships, although last start feature race winner and 2017 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic runner-up Darren Mollenoyux also appears to be at the top of his game.

    Two time and defending WA Sprintcar Champ Tim Van Ginneken will be looking to impress once again as he remains in contention for the Eureka Series Championship along with the likes of Corey McCullagh and Glen Sutherland.

    Two regular combatants throughout Sydney’s USC season have been former Classic Champion Ian Loudoun and Tasmania’s Shaun Dobson who impressed with a second-place finish at Avalon Raceway last weekend, they too will be back in action.

    Having collected a Eureka Sprintcar Series win at Western Speedway, Hamilton a few short weeks ago Tim Rankin will be looking to add to his resume as will Terang’s Jack Lee former series Champion John Vogels and exciting South Australian trio Lisa Walker, Brock Hallett and Jake Tranter.

    Chad Ely will also fly the SA flag as he wheels the immaculate S72 entry for Jamie Stark as Tasmania’s Tim Hutchins and Victorian hot-shots Brad Warren, Peter Doukas, Dennis Jones and Adam King will also be keen to stand on the gas.

    Adding even further excitement to the racing program is the Parr Motorsports USC Victoria Premier Speedway Track Premiership which is currently a very keenly contested affair.

    Current leader James McFadden looks set to relinquish his lead at the top of the table due to racing commitments in the United States, which opens the door for those drivers in the hunt for the $10,000 end of season pay day to stake a claim.

    With more than 50 cars currently entered the weekend’s racing is looming as some of the best yet, so no matter what you have planned this Labour Day long weekend, be sure to be at Sungold Stadium, Premier Speedway, Warrnambool this Sunday night with gates opening at 4.00pm with car on track from 5.00pm.

    The Sprintcars will be supported by the V8 Dirt Modifieds as well as for the very first time at Premier Speedway – the Legend Cars – will be a part of the show.

    Sunday nights admission prices are Adults $25.00; Children 10-15 $10.00 and Children 9 and Under Free.

    Tickets are available at the gate or on-line via www.premierspeedway.com.au.

    Sprintcar Nominations (As At 8/3/17):

    V3 Ian Loudoun
    S4 Lisa Walker
    V4 Phil Lock
    V52 Max Dumesny
    T7 Tim Hutchins
    Q7 Robbie Farr
    S13 Brock Hallett
    V14 Chris Rodda
    N16 Daniel Sayre
    V17 Dennis Jones
    W18 Scott Reilly
    S20 Glen Sutherland
    ACT21 Shaun Dobson
    V25 Jack Lee
    V29 Michael Tancredi
    V32 Stephen Spark
    N36 Eddie Lumbar
    V36 Tim Van Ginneken
    S37 Terry Kelly
    V40 Rusty Hickman
    S45 Jake Tranter
    V45 Terry Rankin
    N47 Marcus Dumesny
    V47 Tim Rankin
    V48 Adam King
    V52 Darren Mollenoyux
    N53 Jessie Attard
    N55 Kim Becker
    ACT57 Brendan Scorgie
    N57 Matthew Dumesny
    V60 Jordyn Charge
    V61 Robert Nicholas
    V64 David Aldersley
    V68 Brett Milburn
    V70 John Vogels
    V72 Jacob Smith
    S72 Chad Ely
    V73 Charles Hunter
    V75 Nigel Harding
    V77 Brayden Parr
    V81 Robbie Paton
    ACT83 David McKay
    V84 Sam Wren
    V88 David Murcott
    ACT89 Brayden Wilmington
    V90 Corey McCullagh
    V91 Brad Warren
    N92 Sam Walsh
    V98 Peter Doukas
    ACT99 Jay Waugh
    V101 Jack Bell

    Legend Car Nominations:

    3N Hayden Pascoe
    8N Mick Hebditch
    18N Clinton McKenzie
    21A Kenneth, Bennett
    27N Paul Cassidy
    31N Cameron Jewell
    34Q Grag Davis
    41N Glenn Mitchell
    43N Glen Arnold
    47N Jim McCabe
    48N Tyson Williams
    63A Greg Thompson
    74N Chris Peterson
    75N Graham Keats
    86N Bruce Alderson
    88N Glen Philpott
    89A Liam Heaton
    97A Sean Rooney
    99N Scott Keane

    V8 Dirt Modified Nominations:

    V0 Darren Tindal
    A1 Kevin Britten
    V4 Paul Tindal
    V7 Stephen Lodwick
    V8 Stephen Hopkins
    V9 Steven Milthorpe
    V15 Murray Atkin
    V19 Andrew Katz
    V25 Mike Burke
    WA27Peter Forbes
    V62 George Napier
    V84 Lloyd Hobson
    Q85 Lee McKinnell
    V91 Daniel Scott
    V92 Daryl Hickson
    V93 Ben Hodge

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway