Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcars Series pulled into the Simpson Speedway pits last night for round twelve of the Series with threatening weather that was try to disrupt a good night of racing. Well the weather did close the meeting down but not before the Eureka Series A Main raced to just over half race distance that saw David Murcott take the win from a very determined Rusty Hickman and local racer Tim Rankin claimed third place.

    Bad weather all around the area did not stop the twenty eight drivers on hand from putting a top show that would see new track records set.

    Six heat races were run and won with all cars in each heat finishing and setting up close point for the B and A Main grids.

    The B Main went thru with some great performances that would see two of the main contenders in the points standings, Tim Van Ginneken and Corey McCullagh having to qualify from the event to get into the Eureka Garages & Sheds A Main.

    Fifteen laps on and Van Ginneken took the win in the B Main to advance to the A Main, going him with would be Charles Hunter, Jordyn Charge, Brad Warren, Corey McCullagh and Jessica Moulden.

    With the top six shootout run the A Main starting order was V88 David Murcott, V40 Rusty Hickman, V68 Brett Millburn, V47 Tim Rankin, V14 Chris Rodda, V17 Dennis Jones, V70 John Vogels, V77 Brayden Parr, V72 Jacob Smith, V84 Sam Wren, S20 Glen Sutherland, V4 Phil Lock followed by the B main transferring cars.

    With a few rain showers affecting the Eureka A Main event before the race got under the drivers did some hot laps to bring the track back.

    Race time and Rusty Hickman jumped into the lead with Murcott settling in behind him with Rankin in third and Jones up to fourth place, as the leaders moved into traffic Murcott was looking for a way past Hickman to take the lead on laps six.

    The order was now Murcott, Hickman, Rankin, Jones, Rodda, Vogels, Smith, Wren, Milburn and Parr filing the top ten places. Lap seven and Vogels pulled to the infield and was out. Series point’s leader Van Ginneken was having a poor night and was at the tail of the field.

    Moulding was also out with flat tyre before Sutherland brought on the caution lights when he spun in turn two.

    Back underway and Murcott seemed to have control of the race but Hickman was still in reach if Murcott was to make a mistake, just over half race distance and Van Ginneken made contact with another car that would see him roll and out of the race.

    As the field was preparing to restart the heavens opened up to end any further proceedings. David Murcott was declared the winner from a Rusty Hickman, and Tim Rankin. Rounding out the finishers in order were Dennis Jones, Jacob Smith, Sam Wren, Chris Rodda, Brett Milburn, Brad Warren, Brayden Parr, Jordyn Charges, Charles Hunter, Corey McCullagh and Phil Lock.

    While Van Ginneken had a poor night and most of the top five in the Series standings he still retained the Series point’s leads heading into round thirteen at Premier Speedway on the next night.

    Heat wins on the night went to V17 Dennis Jones, v84 Sam Wren, V72 Jacob Smith, V88 David Murcott, V14Chris Rodda and V40 Rusty Hickman.

    The Eureka Garages & Sheds Sprintcar Series heads to Premier Speedway (tonight) Sunday the 12th. For another Eureka Series that will pay $5000 to win.

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series nightly contingency awards:

    AVALON RACEWAY DRIVERS DRAW: $50 – V88 David Murcott
    HOOSIER TIRE AUSTRALIA – 11th Place in the A Main at Each round.
    11th V64 David Aldersley.
    D&F RACING PRODUCTS - Hard luck of the night – Act Jessica Moulden
    STEELPIPES PTY LTD - 1st competitor not to transfer from B to A-Main –
    S37 Terry Kelly.

    End of Series awards:

    Eureka Garages & Sheds major sponsor of the Series overall prize money Poole.
    KTM Top Ten Motorbike award – Random draw at the Presentation Dinner.
    Camden Neon Signs – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.
    Hoosier Tire Australia – sponsors of the Series Prize Poole.
    Western Nissan - for drivers finishing between 11th and 20th place in the Series. Random draw at the Presentation Dinner $1500 to the winner.
    Lumbar Transport - End of Series most heat wins –V36 Tim Van Ginneken (6)
    Western Nissan - most cars passed in the A-Main on the night,
    V91 Brad Warren, (7 cars each)
    (End of series award) cars passed overall –V72 Jacob Smith (29 cars)
    ELIMINATOR RACE WINGS – for the driver that transfers the most from the B Main to the A Main events the most. Overall, V90 Corey McCullagh (4 Time)
    (In the event of a tie the driver with the most points in the Series wins)
    PARR MOTORSPORTS –Drivers Driver award as voted on by the drivers in the Series.

    Eureka Garages and Sheds Series – KTM Top 10:
    1st – Tim Van Ginneken - 3680
    2nd – Brett Milburn - 3675
    3rd – Corey McCullagh - 3443
    4th – Glen Sutherland - 3335
    5th – Brayden Parr - 3240
    6th – Jacob Smith - 2852
    7th – David Murcott – 2842
    8th – Dennis Jones - 2842
    9th – Sam Wren - 2822
    10th – Charles Hunter - 2723

    Western Nissan
    (End of Series random draw between 11th & 20th place)
    11th – Brad Warren - 2620
    12th – Jordyn Charge - 2583
    13th – John Vogels - 2276
    14th – David McKay - 2237
    15th – Scott Reilly - 2187
    16th – Terry Kelly - 2099
    17th – Tim Rankin - 2097
    18th – Adam King - 1920
    19th – Jye Okeeffe - 1868
    20th – Peter Doukas - 1815

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series and season sponsors:

    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    KTM Australia www.ktm.com
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, December 29, 2017

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • Laang Speedway