• In addition to the 2017 Australian 360ci Sprintcar Championship the event at the Perth Motorplex also featured a couple of local blue ribbon races as the Western Australian Speedcar Championship and the Annual Topless Late Model Feature were conducted on Saturday night.

    Bunbury racer Dayne Kingshott proved to be unstoppable as he kept a clean sheet as he won both of the preliminary heats before dominating the 25-lap final. Second across the line was Glen Mears while Sydneysider Darren Jenkins, who was driving the Graham Jones #4, rounded out the podium in the small 12 car field.

    After failing to finish the opening heat former Australian Champion Neville Lance fought back to finish fourth ahead of former State Champion Todd Waddell. Alfonso Guadagnino, Chris Telenta and Rob Golding completed the finishers while Travis White, Lee Redmond, Keenan Fleming failed to finish the race. Steven Henderson was unable to take the start.

    Earlier Dayne Kingshott won both of the 10 lap heats while Darren Jenkins and Glen Mears both recorded a runner-up finish in the heats.

    The Late Model Topless event proved to a race of survival as Warren Oldfield claimed a comfortable win as only seven of the initial 16 starters managed to finish the 30-lap finale. At the start of the night a field of 22 drivers signed in for competition therefore a further 6 drivers failed to make it past the heat races.

    Second place went to fast finishing Paul Stubber with Marc Giancola rounding out the top three. Paul Joss finished fourth with Kye Blight, Hayden Norma and Jay Cardy completing the finishers.

    Earlier in the night Ryan Halliday, Warren Oldfield (2) and Marc Giancola won the heat races.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway