• QUEENSLAND gun Andrew Scheuerle looks upon the third and final round of the Queensland/New South Wales Easter Sprintcar Trail Easter Sunday night at Castrol Edge Lismore Speedway as “a lottery.”
    He bases his belief on what to expect regarding track conditions after the disastrous flooding that submerged the historic Lismore Showground in over eight meters of water recently.
    He made it clear his viewpoint is not a reflection on track curator Tony Powell, but instead mother nature which unleashed its full force on the City of Lismore when flooding almost reached the record level of over 12 meters throughout the Northern Rivers region in 1974.
    “It is going to be a new track for everyone because of what happened with the floods,” Andrew said.
    “It could be smooth or it could be choppy. It is clearly a case of throwing all previous notes out the window and starting again.”
    Scheuerle will take his Ausdeck Patios & Roofing, Cool chassis, KRE engine 410 Sprintcar to Lismore on the assumption of expecting the unexpected, “but at least it will be an even playing field and the same for everyone, it's going to be a great leveller.”
    It's also a case of pondering what his own efforts will bring following a run of mixed fortunes at the Lismore Showground circuit.
    “We have been good and bad there,” he acknowledged. “I think the last time we were down there we won. It would have to be a few seasons since we last ran there.”
    He also pointed out that, whatever the track dishes up, passing from the back will make it a tough night at the office come main event time.
    “If you start too far back, it is so hard to run down the front runners and also lapped traffic comes into play.”
    It is a vital weekend for Scheuerle who is well placed in both the Archerfield season premiership series and Sprintcars Queensland club championship.
    His says his position in the point standings is not really a reflection of the ups and downs he has had this season.
    “We have had one of those seasons, with a few incidents along the way and probably on paper some of the results are not reflective of our position in the points. We've been decent when we have been fast, though.”
    With good corporate support from Ausdeck Patios and Roofing (where he works as a sales representative), Ian Boettcher Race Parts and Lucas Oils, Andrew works the corporate network extremely well and has commanded good sponsorship backing after he sold his own race team 14 years ago.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 29, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017

  • Darlington
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 27, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, January 5, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway