• The final South Australian Championship of the season will be decided this Saturday night as the South Australian Street Stock Championship is contested at the Sunline Speedway at Waikerie. The event has attracted a nomination list of 26 drivers from across South Australia and Victoria and it contains some of the best Street Stock pilots in the country.

    Leading the entry list is Mount Gambier’s Anthony Beare who will be chasing his fifth South Australian Title victory in a row and his 23rd State Title overall, to go along with his three Australian Championships. Current Australian Champion Rhys Heinrich is also in the field and he will be searching for his maiden South Australian Championship after finishing in the runner-up position on two previous occasions.

    But they won’t be the only two drivers in contention for the Championship as the field also includes Mildura’s Corey Sandow, Mount Gambier’s Jason Duell, Penola’s Mark Gartner, Riverland locals Nigel Reichstein, Neville Nitschke, Jason Gibbs and Steve Heinrich along with talented Whyalla racer Andy Maxwell Jr.

    Racing at the Sunline Speedway at Waikerie will kick off at 5pm.

    SA Street Stock Title (Sponsored by United Speedway Association Active Motor Wreckers & Jack Daniels) - (26)...

    A1 Rhys Heinrich, 8 Paul Hayes, 9 Andrew Hardacre, 14 Nigel Reichstein, 17 Carey Weston, 18 Jason Duell, 19 Phil Watson, 22 Tony Prideaux, 25 Mark Gartner, MDA26 Corey Sandow, 27 Cade Cox, 29 Jason Gibbs, 36 Adrian Jones, 46 Anthony Beare, 47 Josh Roberts, 55 Matt Maynard, 58 Neville Nitschke, 59 Haydon Jolly, AX61 Matt Nelson, 63 Steve Heinrich, 66 Darren Flatman, MDA79 Wade Fell, 87 Jayden Edwards, 96 Wayne Fosteris, 97 Jamie Stewart, 132 Andy Maxwell Jnr

    Information provided by Phil Michell
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway