• BRAD Maiolo was presented with the main trophy in WA sprintcar racing on Saturday night after he claimed back-to-back victories in the AHG Sprintcar Series.

    Maiolo won the season-long battle for the second time after claiming 2076 points – starting his run on the series that was dominated for many years by older brother Jamie.

    Jason Kendrick was runner up again, this time on 2060 points, and has vowed to push Maiolo even harder again next year.

    Third was a former series winner Ben Ellement on 2020 in a series that promised so much, but with Ellement wanting even more.

    James Inglis, who has only been racing sprintcars for two seasons, was fourth on 1948, ahead of Mitchell Wormall on 1836.

    The top 10 was rounded out by Cameron Gessner, Scott Chatwin, Jamie Maiolo, David Priolo and Kye Scroop.

    The awards function was held at Burswood on Swan and was a combined event between the Sprintcar Entrants Group and the Sprintcar Association of WA.

    Kaiden Manders was presented with the trophy for winning the 360 Power Series on 1711 points from Michael Keen on 1311 and Paul Peet on 1294.

    It was a dominant season for Manders who has only been in sprintcar racing for a short period of time after making the transition from an equally short, but successful speedcar career.

    SAWA perpetual trophy winners:

    Most improved – Mitchell Wormall and Daniel Keen
    Rookie of the Year – Tom Hooper
    King of Crash – Jamie Landrigan
    Hard Luck Award – Scott Chatwin
    Achievement Award – Jason Kendrick (for winning the Perth Motorplex track championship and Driver of the Year awards, winner of the most feature races won and others)
    Best Presented Car – LJM Racing
    Best Presented Crew – Kendrick Racing
    Club Person – Lisa Wood
    Fastest laps in heats and features at Perth Motorplex – Shaun Bradford

    360 awards:
    Encouragement Award – Paul Peet
    Driver with most potential – Kaiden Manders
    Bonza Bradford Memorial Award – 1st Kaiden Manders, 2nd Daniel Keen, 3rd Michael Keen
    State Title – Mitchell Wormall
    Most feature race wins – Kaiden Manders and Daniel Keen
    Feature race Champion – Kaiden Manders

    410 awards:
    Encouragement Award – Mitchell Wormall
    Driver with Most Potential – James Inglis
    Bonza Bradford Memorial Trophy – 3rd Ben Ellement, 2nd Brad Maiolo, 1st Jason Kendrick.
    State Title – Tim Van Ginnekin
    Most Feature Race Firsts – Jason Kendrick
    Feature Race Champion – Jason Kendrick
    2017 AHG Easy as 123 Triple Crown – 1st Jason Kendrick, 2nd Jason Pryde, 3rd Luke Dillon.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gatton Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway