• Valvoline Raceway is proud to announce the 2017/2018 Speedway season dates.

    Blasting off on Saturday night September 30, 2017 and concluding on the June long weekend June 9, 2018 the season is packed with a wide variety of USC Sprintcar action and a broad cross section of Speedway categories.

    There’s also a renewed emphasis on entertainment and organisers are hoping to take the wraps off some new events and attractions that may surprise some people.

    The Ultimate Sprintcar Championship NSW will be held over 17 rounds including the first round on September 30 and the Grand Final on Saturday, April 7.

    The Scott Darley Challenge is again the blue-ribbon highlight of the USC calendar with the historic two-night running locked down for Friday, January 12 and Saturday, January 13.

    Two Australian Championships will be held including the National Wingless Sprint Championship in February and the Super Sedan Championship in March.

    Fans will again see the Speedcar Super Series held on two nights with the GT Challenge (Double Duty night) on December 9 and the Series finale on April 21.

    The famed Speedcar 50-Lapper will follow the weekend after along with the hilarious Caravan Boat and Dunny Derby.

    The Late Model Easternapolis, the NSW AMCA National Championship, the NSW Sprintcar Championship, the Australian Demolition Derby Title, Ultimate Pink Night, the Sid Hopping Shootout, the Brian Healey Cup and many other major events will be highlights.

    Plans to run the 2018 version of “Winterslam” are also well on the way as is a surprise concept for mid-May and a very different concept for early January.

    The season certainly has something for everyone and over the next few days more will be revealed about individual nights of competition.

    To visit the complete list of race events and categories please visit the following link:

    http://valvolineraceway.com.au/schedule.asp

    Valvoline Raceway wishes to advise that dates and attractions may be altered without notice.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 8, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 18, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 25, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Saturday, September 30, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 7, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017

  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Toowoomba Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway