• It’s a call that every driver wants to get, “We need a good driver are you available?” and Luke Oldfield got that call from Car owner Keith Phelps. Keith made a comeback in his racing career last year after battling a brain tumour and winning.

    A side effect from his recovery was his mobility in his right arm. Not to be deterred from anything life has thrown at Keith, he re launched is Sprintcar career with the services of Peter McIver. The last 2 seasons he has picked up 3 podiums� including a 2nd in the 360 Sprintcars 2016 Northern Territory Championships.�

    “After the last track championship round at Northline Speedway I felt this wasn’t what I wanted to do anymore. I still love the sport that is Sprintcar racing but driving is not the role I wanted. So me and Peter went on the hunt to find a driver that put the NT22 up the front this Chariot Series. And I’m pretty happy with the selection.” Said Keith Phelps.

    Cue the call to Luke Oldfield – “Firstly a massive thanks to Keith Phelps and Peter McIver for giving me the is opportunity. I have never been to Darwin before, I have been researching it online and the place looks great. We are super busy getting our car ready for the season in Queensland but this is an enjoyable way to get some laps before we start.” Says Luke Oldfield.

    The current Queensland Champion will miss the first round August 12th but will be back for the rest of the series. If you can’t be at the track you can catch every race of the Osotojic Chariots of Thunder series live www.clayperview.com .

    For more information and ticket sales go to www.northlinespeedway.com.au�
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Valvoline Raceway