Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The first laps of the 2017/18 South Australian Speedway season were cut last Saturday afternoon at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway with a good representation of competitors present all eager to take to the new Murray Bridge racing surface.

    Close to all of the local racing divisions were represented with several new drivers, cars and liveries taking to the track. Among the driver’s present were Ryan Alexander, who this season will drive the #47 Steve and Wendy Stewart owned Dominator, Kym Jury, who was driving the ex-Alexander Dominator, Jamie Crouch (Speedcars), the Sprintcars of Jarman Dalitz (360ci) and rookies Adrian Cottrell and Jason Gill (410ci), Jake Armstrong (AMCA), Lockie Cates and Richard Schmidt (Formula 500’s) and the Wingless Sprints of Spen Taylor, William Caruso and Aaron Doe.

    Throughout the afternoon and evening the new track surface proved to be a hit with the drivers and the Track Management with the clay surface only requiring a light scratch and a sprinkle of water after two complete rounds and the lap times were extremely fast for a pre-season practice.

    The track will again be open to all racing categories between 3pm and 8pm on Saturday September 23 for the final practice session before the official Opening Night of the 2017/18 season a week later on October 30. Unlike previous years the opening night will not feature Sprintcar Hot Laps therefore the final practice will be the last opportunity to gain track time prior to the Bill Wigzell Battle of the Bridge / USC SA Round 1 on October 7.

    The Opening Night (October 30) will feature Wingless Sprints, Speedcars, Formula 500’s, Modlites, AMCA Nationals, Street Stocks and Junior Sedans. Nominations are currently open with all nominations to be received by the Division Representatives except for Junior Sedans which must be sent to the track via email at office@murraybridgespeedway.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, November 25, 2017

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017

  • Wangaratta Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Manjimup Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Westline Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017

  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Nowra Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway