False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • The first laps of the 2017/18 South Australian Speedway season were cut last Saturday afternoon at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway with a good representation of competitors present all eager to take to the new Murray Bridge racing surface.

    Close to all of the local racing divisions were represented with several new drivers, cars and liveries taking to the track. Among the driver’s present were Ryan Alexander, who this season will drive the #47 Steve and Wendy Stewart owned Dominator, Kym Jury, who was driving the ex-Alexander Dominator, Jamie Crouch (Speedcars), the Sprintcars of Jarman Dalitz (360ci) and rookies Adrian Cottrell and Jason Gill (410ci), Jake Armstrong (AMCA), Lockie Cates and Richard Schmidt (Formula 500’s) and the Wingless Sprints of Spen Taylor, William Caruso and Aaron Doe.

    Throughout the afternoon and evening the new track surface proved to be a hit with the drivers and the Track Management with the clay surface only requiring a light scratch and a sprinkle of water after two complete rounds and the lap times were extremely fast for a pre-season practice.

    The track will again be open to all racing categories between 3pm and 8pm on Saturday September 23 for the final practice session before the official Opening Night of the 2017/18 season a week later on October 30. Unlike previous years the opening night will not feature Sprintcar Hot Laps therefore the final practice will be the last opportunity to gain track time prior to the Bill Wigzell Battle of the Bridge / USC SA Round 1 on October 7.

    The Opening Night (October 30) will feature Wingless Sprints, Speedcars, Formula 500’s, Modlites, AMCA Nationals, Street Stocks and Junior Sedans. Nominations are currently open with all nominations to be received by the Division Representatives except for Junior Sedans which must be sent to the track via email at office@murraybridgespeedway.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway