Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • After a long winter break the South Australian Sprintcar season finally gets underway this Saturday Night (October 7) with the running of the annual Bill Wigzell Battle of the Bridge at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway. The race will also double as the opening round of the seven event 2017/18 Ultimate Sprintcar Championship SA.

    A field of 26 drivers are set to do “battle” in Bill’s honour with the entry list including two current USC Champions, USC NSW Champion Robbie Farr and the defending USC SA and Wigzell Race Champion Luke Dillon.

    In addition to the “Ultimate Champs” the line-up comprises several high-quality drivers with the likes of local stars Brad Keller, Ryan Jones, Matt Egel, Aidan Hall, Jake Tranter, Brock Hallett and Steven Caruso set to take on a tough interstate contingent. The interstate charge will be led by Scott Darley Champion Shaun Dobson (TAS), Marcus Dumesny (NSW), Jesse Attard (NSW), Tim Hutchins (TAS) and Western Australian Aldo DePaoli.

    Leading up to this weekend several drivers have already the opportunity to hot lap the venue at a pre-season practice event with Luke Dillon, Brad Keller, Ryan Jones, Aidan Hall, Jake Tranter and Steven Caruso all looking impressive during their shake down runs.

    The format for the night will include qualifying in hot laps prior to the heat races, a B-Main and a 30-lap final.

    Along with the Sprintcars the event will also feature the Wingless Sprints, Street Stocks and a Demolition Derby to end what should be a great night of high speed entertainment.

    Event Details: Adults $30, Concession $20, Ages (13-15 yr old) $15, Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 Children) $70, Kids 12 & Under FREE. Public gates open at 2.00pm, action starts from 5.00pm.
    Phone: (08) 8532 1150 Address: Kennett Rd Murray Bridge East SA 5253. Web Site: www.murraybridgespeedway.com.
    Murray Bridge Speedway…. It’s Your Speedway SA!
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,