Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The first title of the season will be contested tomorrow night, when the Northern Territory Street Stock Title will be held at the Arunga Park Speedway.

    It is one of the strongest fields in many years to contest the title, with drivers from South Australia, Victoria, Queensland and Western Australia all entered for the one night event, joining a strong contingent of drivers from the Northern Territory.

    The list is headed by National Champion, Rhys Heinrich, along with the Northern Territories Justin Brumfield, who last won the title in 2015. New South Wales Champion, Peter Thompson from Queensland is also entered, as are South Australians Jason Duell and Mark Gartner. Victorian, Matt Nelson is also entered and finished second to Brumfield when the title was last held in 2015.

    Brumfield is quietly confident of a strong performance, but not getting ahead of himself with the defence of his title.

    Racing is racing, anything can happen, he said.

    Each driver will contest three qualifying heats each before the A Main.


    A1 Rhys Heinrich
    NT2 Rod Berry
    NT3 Eric Donaldson
    NT4 Loretta Berry
    NT5 Justin Brumfield
    S6 Grant Harris
    NT6 Tracey Meekings
    NT11 Jake Koivumaki
    NT18 Corey Greening
    S18 Jason Duell
    V22 Corey Sandow
    NT24 Alan Spence
    S25 Mark Gartner
    S27 Cade Cox
    NT34 Oscar Taylor
    W40 Andrew Norton
    NT43 Simon Spitzbarth
    NT47 Bradley Greenfield
    NT51 Shaun Jones
    NT53 Sam Brumfield
    S59 Haydon Jolly
    V61 Matt Nelson
    NT63 Jamie Yates
    NT66 Adam Quin
    W72 Russell Gunn
    S87 Jayden Edwards
    Q99 Peter Thompson
    NT99 Jaydan Giezendanner
    S132 Andy Maxwell Jnr

    Justin Brumfield to put Street Stock Title on the line tomorrow night. Photo courtesy of Nikita Pollock

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,