Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The second round of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series supported by B and J Car Sales, promised plenty, and duly delivered plenty on Saturday night at the Rockhampton Speedway.

    On another incredibly close night or racing, six qualifying heats were won by six different drivers, the same result as the opening round.

    Matt Williams would start the night off well, leading all the way to defeat Gavin Northfield and Justin Randall. Matt Pascoe also led all the way in heat two, defeating Leigh Williams while Bob McCosker moved through the field to finish third.

    In the closest finish of the night, Kyall Fisher would just hold off Leigh Williams by 0.194 to take heat three with Matt Pascoe finishing right behind Williams. Sean Black took advantage of his front row start to defeat Ian Brims and Matt Williams in heat four.

    The final round of heats would see Ian Brims drop as low as third, before recovering to take the win. Glenn Knox would finish second while Matt Williams who started at the back of the field finished third, almost claiming second place on the line. Bob McCosker would win the finally preliminary heat, accounting for Gavin Northfield and Leigh Williams.

    The forty lap final would see Matt Pascoe and Leigh Williams start on the front row, with Bob McCosker and Gavin Northfield on row two.

    All drivers got away well, apart from Northfield who went right back through the field at the commencement of the race, effectively ending his chances of winning. To his credit he would drive back through the field to finish sixth after 40 laps.

    Pascoe would lead Leigh Williams through the first five laps, but it would be the impressive charge through the field by Sean Black that would catch everyones eye. Black started on the fourth row of the grid, moving to second place on lap six, setting out after Pascoe.

    Nearing half way, Leigh Williams retired while in third place, elevating McCosker, though this was short lived as Matt Williams moved to third two laps later.

    Meanwhile at the head of the field, a great battle was raging, with Black taking the lead from Pascoe with ten laps remaining. Pascoe was not done with, taking in the lead back with three laps remaining, a lead he would then see through to the chequered flag. Black was a gallant second, with Matt Williams third. Ian Brims, Bob McCosker, Gavin Northfield and Justin Randall would follow Williams home, and were the only other drivers on the lead lap.

    :: Super Sedans

    Heat 1, 8 Laps: 1. RK3 Matt Williams, 2. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 3. C0 Justin Randall, 4. Q76 Ian Brims, 5. RK31 Brendan Doyle, 6. RK29 Darren Saunders, 7. Q32 Kyall Fisher (4 laps), 8. GL3 Graeme Elliott (0). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.506, Fastest Lap: 16.187 RK3 Matt Williams

    Heat 2, 8 Laps: 1. Q1 Matt Pascoe, 2. RK4 Leigh Williams, 3. GL39 Bob McCosker, 4. SSA22 Dale Christensen, 5. SSA24 Jack Childs, 6. BB2 Allan Nash, 7. RK78 Glenn Knox, 8. SSA26 Sean Black. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 2.524, Fastest Lap: 16.230 Q1 Matt Pascoe

    Heat 3, 8 Laps: 1. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 2. RK4 Leigh Williams, 3. Q1 Matt Pascoe, 4. GL39 Bob McCosker, 5. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 6. SSA24 Jack Childs, 7. RK29 Darren Saunders, 8. GL3 Graeme Elliott. Time: 2.19.135, Winning Margin: 0.194, Fastest Lap: 16.477 GL39 Bob McCosker

    Heat 4, 8 Laps: 1. SSA26 Sean Black, 2. Q76 Ian Brims, 3. RK3 Matt Williams, C0 Justin Randall, 5. RK78 Glenn Knox, 6. SSA22 Dale Christensen, 7. BB2 Allan Nash, 8. RK31 Brendan Doyle (0). Time: 2.11647, Winning Margin: 0.652, Fastest Lap: 16.066 Q76 Ian Brims

    Heat 5, 8 Laps: 1. Q76 Ian Brims, 2. RK78 Glenn Knox, 3. RK3 Matt Williams, 4. SSA26 Sean Black, 5. RK31 Brendan Doyle, 6. SSA22 Dale Christensen, 7. C0 Justin Randall, 8. GL3 Graeme Elliott. Time: 2.17.321, Winning Margin: 1.744, Fastest Lap: 16.178 Q76 Ian Brims

    Heat 6, 8 Laps: 1. GL39 Bob McCosker, 2. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 3. RK4 Leigh Williams, 4. Q1 Matt Pascoe, 5. SSA24 Jack Childs, 6. Q32 Kyall Fisher, 7. BB2 Allan Nash, 8. RK29 Darren Saunders (1 lap). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.374, Fastest Lap: 16.022 Q1 Matt Pascoe

    A Main, 40 Laps: 1. Q1 Matt Pascoe, 2. SSA26 Sean Black, 3. RK3 Matt Williams, 4. Q76 Ian Brims, 5. GL39 Bob McCosker, 6. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 7. C0 Justin Randall, 8. SSA22 Dale Christensen (39), 9. SSA24 Jack Childs (39), 10. BB2 Allan Nash (39), 11. RK4 Leigh Williams (17), 12. GL3 Graeme Elliott (10), 13. Q32 Kyall Fisher (9), 14. RK31 Brendan Doyle (6), 15. RK78 Glenn Knox (6). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.324, Fastest Lap: 15.485 Q1 Matt Pascoe

    Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors
    Afco Shock Doctor
    B&J Car Sales
    Think Investment Realty
    Brims Concrete
    Barnes Drilling
    Queensland Speedway Spares
    Think Money
    Ian Boettcher Race Parts
    Tanias Ts
    Motorsports Promotions Racegear
    McCosker Contracting
    Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
    Speedway Sedans Australia

    Matt Pascoes immaculately presented car prior to Saturday nights event

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,