Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Chris Pavlovich has started in the best possible fashion, by taking out the twenty lap A Main at the Narrogin Speedway, in the opening round of the Super Sedan Summer Series.

    Sadly the A Main was run on a very dry slick race track, making passing practically impossible with drivers not venturing off the curb line throughout the event.

    Chris Pavlovich and Gary Higgs would start on the front row of the grid, with Dean Shore and Damon Trouchet starting on the second row.

    All drivers safely negotiated the first two laps, before Steve Larson spun into the fence in turn one.

    Higgs harassed Pavlovich lap after lap, eventually passing Pavlovich on lap five coming out of turn four to take the lead. His move would amount to naught as cars spun in all directions in turn four, causing a second stoppage. Two of the drivers to emerge out of the dust were Kemble Aylett and Peter Wallinger.

    Pavlovich continued to lead, knowing he had to hug the curb to prevent Higgs from Passing, and managed to open a small lead, only for a third stoppage when Kemble Aylett spun in turn two.

    Aylett spun again with seven laps remaining and took no further part in the eight lap restart, which again saw Pavlovich open a small lead.
    Dean Shore who had been third throughout, made a mistake on the restart and was shuffled back to sixth, elevating Lee Aylett to third and Trouchet to fourth.

    Higgs closed the gap in the concluding stages, with the duo well clear of the remainder of the field. Lee Aylett was destined for a podium finish, but spun with two laps remaining, with the car positions precariously close to the curb in turn four. Officials left the lights green for the final lap, with Pavlovich getting home by a car length from Higgs. Damon Trouchet and Dean Shore finished third and fourth respectively, more than four seconds behind the leaders.

    :: Super Sedans

    Heat 1, 10 Laps: 1. W81 Gary Higgs, 2. W8 Chris Pavlovich, 3. W9 Kemble Aylett, 4. W68 Rob Knox, 5. W63 Tony St Jack, 6. W38 Adrian Geary, 7. W86 Brett Higgs (7 laps), 8. W96 Steve Larson (8). Time: 2.59.610, Winning Margin: 0.303, Fastest Lap: 17.270 W8 Chris Pavlovich (Record)

    Heat 2, 10 Laps: 1. W34 Dean Shore, 2. W3 Damon Trouchet, 3. W5 Kevin Bell, 4. W99 Lee Aylett, 5. W16 Damien Wallinger (8 laps), 6. W30 Peter Wallinger (5), 7. W10 Kyle Larson (3). DNS: W4 Bert Vosbergen. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.838, Fastest Lap: 17.700 W3 Damon Trouchet

    Heat 3, 10 Laps: 1. W8 Chris Pavlovich, 2. W81 Gary Higgs, 3. W9 Kemble Aylett, 4. W68 Rob Knox, 5. W63 Tony St Jack, 6. W96 Steve Larson, 7. W86 Brett Higgs, 8. W38 Adrian Geary. Time: 3.02.775, Winning Margin: 0.506, Fastest Lap: 17.479 W81 Gary Higgs

    Heat 4, 10 Laps: 1. W3 Damon Trouchet, 2. W34 Dean Shore, 3. W99 Lee Aylett, 4. W5 Kevin Bell, 5. W16 Damien Wallinger. Time: 3.09.481, Winning Margin: 0.364, Fastest Lap: 18.108 W99 Lee Aylett

    Heat 5, 10 Laps: 1. W8 Chris Pavlovich, 2. W81 Gary Higgs, 3. W3 Damon Trouchet, 4. W99 Lee Aylett, 5. W68 Rob Knox, 6. W86 Brett Higgs, 7. W16 Damien Wallinger (4 laps). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 17.513 W81 Gary Higgs

    Heat 6, 10 Laps: 1. W9 Kemble Aylett, 2. W5 Kevin Bell, 3. W34 Dean Shore, 4. W30 Peter Wallinger, 5. W63 Tony St Jack, 6. W96 Steve Larson, 7. W38 Adrian Geary. Time: 3.14.336, Winning Margin: 2.088, Fastest Lap: 18.128 W9 Kemble Aylett

    A Main, 20 Laps: 1. W8 Chris Pavlovich, 2. W81 Gary Higgs, 3. W3 Damon Trouchet, 4. W34 Dean Shore, 5. W68 Rob Knox, 6. W63 Tony St Jack, 7. W30 Peter Wallinger, 8. W86 Brett Higgs. DNF: 9. W99 Lee Aylett (17), 10. W5 Kevin Bell (16), 11. W9 Kemble Aylett (12), 12. W38 Adrian Geary (11), 13. W96 Steve Larson (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.418, Fastest Lap: 17.229 W8 Chris Pavlovich

    Chris Pavlovich takes the opening round of the Super Sedan Summer Series. SSA File Photo

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway