Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Having grown up in the shadows of Sungold Stadium, Allansford’s Jacob Smith will again contest the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic when the 46th edition of the prestigious event hits the Sungold Stadium circuit from January 19 to 21.

    Joining Smith in the field will be Traralgon’s Andrew Hughes who has been on somewhat of a steady up=curve with his racing in the past 12 months, culminating in a heat race win and a confidence building A-Main appearance in last Saturday night’s third round of the Eureka Sprintcar Series.

    Smith who finished his 2017 Classic campaign with a 16th place in C-Main 2 is capable of a far stronger result, and will be looking to put his best foot forward come Classic time for his sponsors Mepunga Grains, Goodyear Warrnambool, Dairy-Tech and Warrnambool Truck and Trailer.

    For Hughes the Maxwill Race Engines powered Cool, will be backed by Linx Finance, Adroit, M&K Insurance, Hughes Plant and Tyrell Partners Accountants.

    Having also found himself with a C-Main 1 finish in 2017, Hughes will be looking to add an improved result to his racing resume in January.

    The 2018 46th edition of the Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic will be supported by the following sponsors; Performance Racegear, KRE Race Engines, The Lady Bay Resort and KFC.

    Copies of the 2018 Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic entry form have been forwarded to the 2017 entrants while a PDF version is available for download from the Premier Speedway website www.premierspeedway.com.au

    End Release.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,