Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • A striking field of over thirty Ultimate Sprintcars will contest the 3rd Annual Will Power 500 this Saturday as part of Hi-Tec Oils Speedway’s Ultimate Pink Night.

    Named in honour of Toowoomba’s own 2014 Indycar World Champion, the race is gaining momentum as a “must win” on the Queensland Sprintcar calendar, adopting the “500” label from the Chalton venue positioned 500 metres above sea level.

    The freshly branded “Toowoomba Top Guns” will be headed by inaugural Will Power 500 winner, Peter Lack along with Andrew Scheuerle and Firecracker 50 winner, Dave Whell, who will have the threat of reigning champion, Luke Oldfield leading a charge of fellow Gold Coasters in Robbie Farr, Danny Reidy, Cody Maroske and Lockie McHugh.

    USC QLD first round winner Brent Kratzmann has broadened the focus of possible winners this weekend, while a recent breakthrough win for “The Wildman,” Allan Woods at Archerfield has given him the confidence to pitch for a podium also.

    A sizable New South Wales contingent could throw some curve balls to the Queenslanders, with the welcome return of former two-time Litre Sprintcar National Champion Andrew Wright along with Daniel Sayre, Jessie Attard, and Michael Saller.

    Opening Ceremony is scheduled for 6pm. Weather updates will be posted on the Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Facebook page. Women of all ages and kids 12 and under are free as part of Ultimate Pink Night, raising money for breast cancer research.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,