• Queensland Super Sedan Champion, Matty Pascoe, has won an action packed Super Sedan A Main at the Ausdeck Patio and Roofing Archerfield Speedway, when the third round of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series supported by Afco Shock Doctor was held on Saturday night.

    After a highly competitive series of nine qualifying heats which would see victories to Gavin Northfield, Matt Williams and Darren Kane in the opening round, Sean Black, Matty Pascoe and Kane again would take victories in round two, while Pascoe, Northfield and Bob McCosker would win the final round of heats, which would see Gavin Northfield start on the front row for the forty lap decider.

    Northfield would lead the opening lap from Kane, Justin Randall and Dale Christensen before the first of several cautions occurred.

    On the resultant restart, Kane took the lead and immediately started to open a lead on the opposition.

    Pascoe, who after the opening lap was in position seven, was the driver making plenty of moves, moving to sixth on lap two, fifth on lap three, fourth on lap five, before passing Sean Black on lap nine to move to third.

    With a quarter of the race completed, Kane had opened a 2.5 second lead on the opposition, with Northfield holding off Pascoe, Black, Randall and Wayne Randall.

    Pascoes charge continued, moving to second on lap twelve, setting out after Kane who had entered lapped traffic.

    Sean Black passed Northfield on lap fourteen, as the moves continued throughout the field.

    Kanes large lead was eliminated with the second stoppage on lap nineteen which saw the demise of Sam Roza and Ed Doherty.

    The resultant restart did not see Kane skip away, with Pascoe, Black and Justin Randall remaining with the leader, with Randall moving momentarily to third.

    The race totally changed complexion on lap twenty three when another stoppage occurred, with Wayne Randall and Tasmanian Adam Beechey, who were fifth and sixth respectively ending up on the infield.

    Sean Black would pass both Pascoe and Kane to take the lead with an excellent outside pass, but a lap later, contact between Black and Kane, would see Kane out of the race, and Black sent to the rear of a diminishing field.

    Pascoe would open a significant lead in the concluding stages to win by a third of a lap, while Justin Randall would drive an excellent race to finish second, a position he held for the final fourteen laps. Black drove back through the field to finish third ahead of Matt Williams and Gavin Northfield.

    Earlier during heat eight a significant crash saw major damage to Ian Brims car, who would be one of several drivers who would fail to make the final. Another would be Tania Smith who was one of the quickest drivers all night, but electrical problems would curtail he quest in the A Main.

    :: Super Sedans

    Heat 1, 8 Laps: 1. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 2. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 3. N3 Tania Smith, 4. Q32 Kyall Smith, 5. Q20 Nicholas Okeefe, 6. Q22 Dale Christensen (3 laps), 7. Q27 Ryan Cats (3), 8. Q10 Steve Jordan (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.967, Fastest Lap: 14.411 Q1 Matty Pascoe

    Heat 2, 8 Laps: 1. Q3 Matt Williams, 2. Q6 Wayne Randall, 3. Q76 Ian Brims, 4. Q77 Sam Roza, 5. Q24 Jack Childs, 6. Q2 Allan Nash, 7. Q39 Bob McCosker, 8. Q47 Barry Craft (6 laps). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.449, Fastest Lap: 14.732 Q76 Ian Brims

    Heat 3, 8 Laps: 1. A1 Darren Kane, 2. Q0 Justin Randall, 3. Q26 Sean Black, 4. T41 Adam Beechey, 5. Q31 Brendan Doyle, 6. Q56 David OKeefe, 7. Q91 Ed Doherty (7 laps), 8. Q6 Craig Craft (1). Time: 1.52.442, Winning Margin: 10.168, Fastest Lap: 13.903 A1 Darren Kane

    Heat 4, 8 Laps: 1. S26 Sean Black, 2. T41 Adam Beechey, 3. N3 Tania Smith, 4. Q77 Sam Roza, 5. Q3 Matt Williams, 6. Q91 Ed Doherty, 7. Q22 Dale Christensen. Time: 1.57.983, Winning Margin: 0.696, Fastest Lap: 14.197 N3 Tania Smith

    Heat 5, 8 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. Q45 David Okeefe, 3. Q20 Nicholas Okeefe, 4. Q24 Jack Childs, 5. Q39 Bob McCosker, 6. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 7. Q10 Steve Jordan (3). Time: 1.58.358, Winning Margin: 5.564, Fastest Lap: 15.224 Q1 Matty Pascoe

    Heat 6, 8 Laps: 1. A1 Darren Kane, 2. Q76 Ian Brims, 3. Q6 Wayne Randall, 4. Q0 Justin Randall, 5. Q2 Allan Nash, 6. Q31 Brendan Doyle, 7. Q32 Kyall Fisher. Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.053, Fastest Lap: 14.475 A1 Darren Kane

    Heat 7, 8 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. A1 Darren Kane, 3. Q77 Sam Roza, 4. Q6 Wayne Randall, 5. Q31 Brendan Doyle, 6. T41 Adam Beechey (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 2.451, Fastest Lap: 14.224 Q1 Matty Pascoe

    Heat 8, 8 Laps: 1. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 2. Q0 Justin Randall, 3. Q24 Jack Childs, 4. Q56 David Okeefe, 5. Q32 Kyall Fisher (3 laps), 6. Q10 Steve Jordan (3), 7. Q76 Ian Brims (3), 8. Q91 Ed Doherty (2). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 0.732, Fastest Lap: 14.785 Q15 Gavin Northfield

    Heat 9, 8 Laps: 1. Q39 Bob McCosker, 2. Q26 Sean Black, 3. Q3 Matt Williams, 4. Q22 Dale Christensen, 5. Q2 Allan Nash, 6. N3 Tania Smith (7 laps). Time: 2.02.131, Winning Margin: 0.279, Fastest Lap: 14.494 N3 Tania Smith

    A Main, 40 Laps: 1. Q1 Matty Pascoe, 2. Q0 Justin Randall, 3. Q26 Sean Black, 4. Q3 Matt Williams, 5. Q15 Gavin Northfield, 6. Q31 Brendan Doyle, 7. Q39 Bob McCosker, 8. Q20 Nicholas Okeefe (39 laps), 9. Q32 Kyall Fisher (39), 10. Q2 Allan Nash (39), 11. Q24 Jack Childs (39), 12. A1 Darren Kane (25), 13. Q6 Wayne Randall (23), 14. T41 Adam Beechey (23), 15. Q77 Sam Roza (17), 16. Q91 Ed Doherty (17). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 4.463, Fastest Lap: 15.201 A1 Darren Kane

    Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series Sponsors

    Afco Shock Doctor
    B&J Car Sales
    Think Investment Realty
    Brims Concrete
    Barnes Drilling
    Queensland Speedway Spares
    Think Money
    Ian Boettcher Race Parts
    Tanias Ts
    Motorsports Promotions Racegear
    McCosker Contracting
    Ford Wreckers Redcliffe
    Speedway Sedans Australia

    Matty Pascoe blitzed the field in the second half of an action packed A Main.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway