Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • It is like Chalk and Cheese, Oranges and Lemons, Cats and Dogs, or even Chocolates and Boiled Lollies, you are either a Ford or a Holden supporter, and this Saturday night at the Alexandra Speedway, the Holden versus Ford Challenge will be held, or should that be Ford versus Holden Challenge?

    What-ever the name, the field is a strong one with Team Holden having three times National Champion Brad McClure, Queensland Champion Darren Giacometti, two times Victorian Champion Mick Dann all in its camp, along with West Australian Evan Wakefield and South Australian Jayden Edwards.

    The Ford contingent includes current National Title runner-up Lenny Bates, along with Shaun Henry, Jason DeGoldi and Rob Lock.
    The format will see the teams battle head to head to determine once and for all, or for at least Saturday night, who is better, Holden or Ford.

    Team Holden
    V0 Mick Dann
    V5 Steven Watts
    V11 Leigh Gooding
    V12 Darren Giacometti
    V14 Robert Smith
    V19 Eugene Bennett
    V24 Brad McClure
    V41 Darren Forrest
    V41 Evan Wakefield
    V66 Luke Dingley
    V69 Wayne Sheerman
    S87 Jayden Edwards

    Team Ford
    N11 Warrick Howie
    V16 Collin Tate
    V22 Corey Sandow
    V23 Shaun Henry
    V27 Jason DeGoldi
    V29 Chris Stewart
    V37 Darryl Atkinson
    V42 Rob Lock
    V57 Matt Glab
    V62 Jayden Blomeley
    V74 Lenny Bates
    V75 Troy Polley
    V81 Dylan Campton
    V98 Lee Beach

    Lenny Bates will be leading the Ford charge on Saturday night

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Wednesday, December 27, 2017

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Thursday, December 28, 2017

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, December 29, 2017

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Saturday, December 30, 2017

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Latrobe Speedway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Horsham
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Monday, January 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Thursday, January 4, 2018

  • Laang Speedway