• Four times Australian Speedcar Champion and current NSW titleholder Adam
    Clarke heads the impressive entry list for the 2018 Stan Burrow Midget
    Stampede at Brisbane's Ausdeck Patios Archerfield Speedway, Saturday night,
    January 20.
    New Zealand will be represented in the starting line-up with the inclusion
    of Hayden Williams driving Scott Wilson's Boss Stanton SRII.
    Former National Champion Nathan Smee also is included on the 27- car entry
    list and will race the Brett Thomas Spike entry.
    Event honours one of Queensland Speedcar Racing Association's longest
    serving drivers, Stan Burrow, who passed away due to complications from back
    surgery in 2016.
    Clarke, winner of the inaugural Stan Burrow Midget Stampede in 2017, heads
    to Brisbane fresh from his NSW Speedcar Championship victory at Sydney's
    Valvoline Raceway on January 1.
    A total prize money purse of $13,000 is up for grabs, paying $4000 to win.
    Runner-up in the main events pockets $2000 and third placegetter gets $1500.
    Son of a gun Kaidon Brown has entered following his recent stint in New
    Zealand where he represented Australia in the annual international series.
    Darren Vine is the form driver in the QSRA ranks and has recorded three
    feature race wins so far this season in his super-fast XXX/turbo Esslinger.
    Current Polar Ice Midget Series Champion Rusty Whittaker is a confirmed
    starter in the King/Esslinger. When he took out the 2015 Queensland
    Championship, Whittaker became the youngest winner of the state title at 18
    years of age.
    Brock Dean (Breka/Hawk), Anthony Chaffey (Spike/Mopar),Scott Farmer
    (Spike/Esslinger) and Rodney Harders (Eagle) also will compete for honours
    in the Stan Burrow Midget Stampede.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 2, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Portland Speedway Aus
  • Waikerie