Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Krikke Motorsport’s Jamie Veal has claimed his first QSS World Series Sprintcars win of the season at for round 9 at Latrobe, slightly closing the points gap on series leader James McFadden who drove from the B Main to salvage 10th.

    Fellow Warrnamboolian Darren Mollenoyux backed up his win last night with an impressive runner-up result, while Adelaide’s Brad Keller claimed third for his first WSS podium of the season.

    Veal’s return to victory lane began by qualifying 7th while West Australia’s Jason Pryde collected his first ever Revolution Racegear Quicktime as the only driver to circulate under fourteen seconds on a racetrack that was already taking rubber.

    Veal showed his form in the first heat of the night when he passed four cars in one move to win emphatically, backing it up with a 4th in the second round, and advancing to pole in the gold shootout.

    The Transport Equipment Hire #W2 led from start to finish in the 30 lap feature race, while the remaining positions were shuffled between Mollenoyux, Keller and Steve Lines who traded blows for the first half of the race.

    Jye O’Keeffe claimed the Hoosier Hard Charger award advancing from 13th to 7th.

    The series remains in the Apple Isle for round 10 at Solo Hobart Speedway next Saturday before heading across the Nullarbor for the Western Swing the following weekend.

    Photo: Angryman Photography
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway