Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The 2017/18 Sprintcar season has been a frustrating one for Kilmore’s Brenten Farrer but despite the dramas he still managed to chalk up his second A-Main victory of the season last Saturday night in Round 7 of the 360ci Allstars Series at the Blue Ribbon Raceway at Horsham in Victoria. The former Allstars Series Champ has had a tough run this year with Brenten only managing to finish 3 A-Main events this season, but when the #34 Porkers Transport / Frijtek Maxim crosses the line it is always near the front as his three finishes include 2 wins and a second.

    “We got the win and I can't thank everyone enough that one sponsors the car and secondly works on it. A massive thanks to Porkers Transport for the opportunity to drive such great equipment & Frijtek Industrial refrigeration for their continued and loyal support” added Brenten following his victory.

    On a night that Brenten almost performed a complete sweep of all four of his events the only time he was defeated was in his second heat, when the field was inverted.

    “We went out late in Time Trials and we're lucky enough to put down a great first lap (14.017) to just pip my mate Phil (Lock). My first heat took a few goes to get underway and the track had blown off considerably so I just did what I had to do to get the win”.

    After starting from position 10 in his next heat he struggled to make many passes having missed the set up slightly, but he still moved forward to finish sixth.

    His qualifying and heat performances put Brenten on the pole and he didn’t relinquish the lead for the entire journey.

    “Starting from the pole gave me open air we're I could really stretch the legs of my awesome Maxwill power plant. Lap traffic was thin and fast. There was a restart with about 11 or 12 to go and I just knew that if I could hit my marks and get through the lapped cars smoothly that no one would blow round the top. That’s how it panned out and we were thrilled to get another win”.

    Brenten Farrer will be back in action again this Saturday night in Round 8 of the Allstars Series at the Heartland Raceway at Moama.

    Brenten would like to thank the following corporate supporters for their involvement in the 2017/18 Sprintcar Season: Frijtek Industrial Refrigeration, Porkers Transport, B&G Clancy Farm Contracting, Remote Tree Services, Ayross Racing, B.A.T Training and Assessments, BNR Race Engines, Kouda Signs, PRP Engineering, JB Speedway Spares and Phil Michell Motorsport Media.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway