• The thirty fifth running of the Victorian Super Sedan Title will be held this Saturday night at the Redline Raceway, Ballarat, with a good field entered.

    Peter Nicola, the defending Champion, will be looking to only defend his title, but to win his fourth State Title in five seasons.

    The field also includes former State Champions, Mick Nicola, who has placed in the event five times since winning in two consecutive years (2001 and 2001), and Lachlan Onley, who won the event in 2013 at Rushworth.

    Redline are hosting the event for the first time in 30 years, with many drivers standing a chance of becoming State Champion. Sentimental favourite is Dave Gartner, who has never won the event, but has finished second, an unprecedented seven times.

    Ash Bergmeier who finished third last year has been in good form and has finished on the podium three times in the last five season, while Brad Wicks and Trent Wilson who finished second and third respectively in 2016 are also entered, ensuring a great night of racing is assured.


    V1 Peter Nicola
    V3 Mick Nicola Snr
    V4 Sean Lister
    S8 David Gartner
    V16 Ash Bergmeier
    N17 Lachlan Onley
    V17 Brad Wicks
    V23 Michael Nicola Jnr
    V24 David MacKenzie
    V25 Adam Box
    V26 Gavin Cooper
    V27 Anthony Nicola
    V41 Ben Faulkhead
    Q44 Trent Wilson
    V56 Neil Witnish
    V71 Lionel West
    V72 Ian Page
    S93 Kim Jury

    Peter Nicola after winning last years Title.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Borderline Speedway
  • Redline Speedway (Ballarat)
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Sunday, February 25, 2018

  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, March 2, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, March 3, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Adelaide Motorsport Park
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018

  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Simpson Speedway
  • Pithara Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Portland Speedway Aus
  • Waikerie