False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • One of the youngest drivers in this weekends, Speedway Sedans Australia, Coopers, National Street Stock Title is Trae Ballantyne from Murray Bridge, who will be competing in his very first National Title.

    Ballantyne, 19, has always raced rear wheel driver, having started his Junior Sedan career in a Corolla, finishing in a Datsun.

    Having only raced in a South Australian Junior Sedan Title, Ballantyne is most looking forward to the experience of racing against Australias best Street Stock drivers.

    We as a team and myself are hoping to even make the C Main, which would be a top effort! With 122 cars it is going to be a challenge that is for sure!! It does not leave much room for error or DNFs in any of our heats to keep up enough points to get in the mains, said Ballantyne.

    I have raced at Adelaide numerous times in a Junior Sedan and had a few heat wins and a feature from memory, but have not had enough luck yet to win in a streety there yet, he added.

    Ballantyne has raced across the State, including Renmark, Adelaide, Bordertown and Murray Bridge this season, while some solid performances.

    Asked to list three drivers who Ballantyne thought would be hard to beat, he was able to narrow it to seven, listing Rhys Heinrich, Mark Jennings, Jacob Mills, Anthony Beare, Lenny Bates, Jayden Edwards and Andy Maxwell Jnr as those he thought would be prominent.

    Ballantyne will drive an immaculate VE Holden Commodore in the Title, which is brand new, and it will debut on Thursday afternoon at practice.

    Ballantyne would like to thank his Sponsors:

    Rivercity Trailers & Metal Fabrication which is my own business so I am the major sponsor.
    Razztech (engine builder)
    Smedley Tyre Service Tailem Bend
    Albanesi Concreting
    DT Contracting & Hire
    Bridge Bearing & Bolts
    EB Photographics
    Hills Landscaping
    River Murray Auto Wreckers
    Speedway Panels

    This is my first season in Street Stocks, I have raced four seasons in Juniors in previous seasons before, started out in Street Stocks in a VZ commodore and decided to build a VE and see how it goes!! Let' hope it gives us a good result for this upcoming Aussie title, hopefully we do not have too many teething problems! Also lets hope it come back from the title looking as good as it is now, said Ballantyne in summing up what he hopes will be a great weekend.



    Trae Ballantyne will be one of the youngest drivers in this weekends field.

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway