Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Speedway Sedans Australia have today released the field for the National Super Sedan Title to be held at Valvoline Raceway on Friday, 2 March 2018 and Saturday, 3 March 2018.

    Thirty nine drivers from every state in Australia have entered for the event, with National Champion, Darren Kane looking to defend his title, that he won last season at Albanys Attwell Park.

    Kane will be joined by former National Champions, Callum Harper, Matt Pascoe, Steve Jordan and Mick Nicola, who between them have won ten titles.

    Sixteen drivers will represent Queensland, ten drivers have entered from the home state of New South Wales, seven drivers will come from Victoria, while three drivers have entered from Tasmania, with two drivers from South Australia, while Phil Barton will be the lone West Australian representative.

    The Parramatta venue last hosted the title in 2003, which was Mick Nicolas third victory, but it is Matty Pascoe from Queensland who has been in red hot form this season, amassing ten victories including six in a row, including the Grand Prix and Grand National, along with the Super Sedan Summer Slam.

    Dave Gartner from South Australia recently won the Victorian Title, while his counterpart, Ryan Alexander started on the front row of last years final.

    Phil Barton may be the only driver to come from Western Australia, but he proved last season that he was more than competitive, starting on the second row of the National Title field.

    New South Wales most credentialed driver, Lachlan Onley heads the New South Wales entrants, having finished second in the National Title, three years in a row between 2012 and 2014.

    Callum Harper, the 2016 Champion, is one of three Tasmanians in the field, and continues to dominate domestic racing, with six Feature race wins to his name this season. He will be joined by Corey Smith and Steve Latham, with the latter having competed in many events on the mainland this season.

    The field also includes Ash Bergmeier and Brad Wicks from Victoria who have both been in good form, Sean Black from Queensland who won a week ago at Lismore, along with Wayne Randall who has finished third in the National Title on two occasions. Matthew Williams, Leigh Williams and Peter Nicola should also be prominent across the two nights.


    A1 Darren Kane
    V2 Peter Nicola
    Q3 Matthew Williams
    V3 Michael Nicola
    Q4 Leigh Williams
    V5 Anthony Randall
    Q6 Wayne Randall
    N7 Wayne Dick
    Q7 Grant Shaw
    T8 Steven Latham
    SA8 Dave Gartner
    Q10 Steve Jordan
    N10 Craig Davis
    N14 Mark Towers
    Q15 Matty Pascoe
    Q15 Gavin Northfield
    V16 Ash Bergmeier
    T16 Corey Smith
    V17 Brad Wicks
    N17 Lachlan Onley
    N21 Darren Anning
    Q22 Dale Christensen
    T22 Callum Harper
    V23 Mick Jnr Nicola
    N23 Andrew White
    Q24 Jack Childs
    V24 David Mackenzie
    Q26 Sean Black
    Q32 Kyall Fisher
    N33 Barry Towers
    W36 Philip Barton
    Q39 Bob McCosker
    S47 Ryan Alexander
    N47 Daryl Moon
    Q47 Barry Craft
    Q56 David O'Keeffe
    N57 Paul Kranitis
    Q71 Shayne Lau
    Q76 Ian Brims

    Above: Darren Kane in action at Valvoline Raceway earlier this season.
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway