Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Anthony Beare has won an unprecedented twenty third state title at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway, his ninth South Australian Title, which was his fifth in sixth years.

    Beare would start on the front row for the final, with Mark Jennings, a two times winner, who last won the event 25 years ago, while the second row would consist on Darren Forrest and Jason DeGoldi.
    Beare would immediately hit the front, followed by Jennings and former National Champion, Rhys Heinrich. His good start jumping from fifth to third was not replicated by Darren Forrest, who fell to fifth after five laps and then sixth a lap later. Bailey Heinrich also started to make a big move through the field, after starting on the sixth row, found himself in fifth place on lap six.

    Behind Beare, Jennings and Rhys Heinrich, West Australian, Hayden Norman had moved to fourth, and found himself in a battle throughout the race with Darren Forrest, Bailey Heinrich, Chris Stewart and Brad McClure.

    A move on lap twenty four Rhys Heinrich made a significant move into second, deposing Jennings back to third. The move was significant in that a lap later in an incident which involved Brad McClure, saw a late stoppage, resulting in McClure being sent to the rear of the field.

    Beare would open a three car length lead in the final laps, as Heinrich, Jennings and Hayden Norman battled for the minor placings, with the trio crossing the line practically together in a desperate finish, with just 0.463 separating the three.

    Sixteen of the twenty starters would finish all on the lead lap.

    For Beare, his incredibly record expands, with the most successful Sedan driver based on statistics now having won Five National Titles (four Street Stock, one Production Sedan), nine South Australian Street Titles, five Victorian Titles, four West Australian Titles, three Northern Territory Titles, and one Queensland and Tasmanian Title.

    A Main, 30 Laps: 1. S46 Anthony Beare, 2. S48 Rhys Heinrich, 3. S21 Mark Jennings, 4. W76 Hayden Norman, 5. V122 Corey Sandow, 6. V61 Matt Nelson, 7. N11 Daniel Drewett, 8. V127 Jason DeGoldi, 9. V54 Morris Ahearn, 10. W38 Mark Gartner, 11. V33 Shaun Henry, 12. V141 Darren Forrest, 13. V74 Lenny Bates, 14. V29 Chris Stewart, 15. W49 Peter Herbert, 16. V24 Brad McClure, 17. S55 Matt Maynard (25 laps), 18. S86 Bailey Heinrich (21), 19. S27 Cade Cox (20), 20. W56 Jace Kempton (18). Time: No Time, Winning Margin: 1.478, Fastest Lap: 16.887 S46 Anthony Beare

    Above: Photo courtesy of Snapperific

    SA Title Podium, photo courtesy of Linda Savage

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway