Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The Mainline DynoLog Dynamometers All Star Series were pleased to get the opportunity to acknowledge their Drivers, teams and Sponsors at the end of season Presentation Night on Sunday 4th on the picturesque Murray River. In what was a nail biting conclusion for the final round Paul Solomon and Mark Caruso tied on 5065 points and with a countback on A Main wins for the season Solomon pipped Caruso by 1 – Solomon -3 and Caruso 2. In doing so Solomon became the first driver to win the Championship two times. An exciting way to finish an exciting season. Teams were treated with DVD presentations reliving both the highs and lows of the 11th season.

    Top 5 in the Drivers’ Championship - 1st V7 Paul Solomon, 2nd SA33 Mark Caruso, 3rd V83 Chris Solomon, 4th V16 James Wren, 5th SA95 Jarman Dalitz

    H’s Star Award – James Wren
    Best Presented Car & Crew – Michael Tancredi
    Crew Chief of the Year – Ken Hutchins
    Most Improved – Jarman Dalitz - Winning 4 Max Wheels from Max Dumesny Motorsport
    Vortex Altitude Award – Daniel Evans - Winning an Outlaw Top wing from Vortex Racing Products
    Rob Barker Encouragement Award – Cody Atkins.
    Outstanding Achievement – Ken Hutchins
    Rookie of the Year – Cheian Perrett - Winning a Helmet from Velocita Safety Apparel
    Drivers Driver –V4 Phil Lock
    Velocita Lucky Draw – Daniel Evans – Winning a Velocita Custom Driving Suit
    All Star Legend’s – Murray Lock

    The Drivers Driver Award was again won by Phil Lock which an amazing achievement winning this award 8 times in the short 11 seasons. Drivers are now calling this the Phil Lock Award instead of Drivers Driver. The respect he has earnt amongst his peers truly shows.
    Murray Lock was inducted into the Hall of Fame with a heartfelt speech by Promoter Mandy Searle. “Murray has been a part of the series since we started, he is a quiet achiever but his efforts never go unnoticed. Murray will help any team he can and is one of the first to offer help and advice to our younger competitors. He has shared his young growing family with us over these years and it will only be a matter of time before we have another young Lock on the race track. His passion for us is second to none and is another deserving member to the exclusive Legends Hall of Fame.”

    Thanks everyone for a fantastic night and congratulations to everyone!!

    Trophy winners

New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 24, 2018

  • Western Speedway, Hamilton
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Tamworth
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Friday, March 30, 2018

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gilgandra District Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 31, 2018

  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Kalgoorlie International Speedway
  • Dubbo Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Lismore Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tolmer Speedway
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018

  • Waikerie
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Valvoline Raceway