• Speedway Sedans WA have today released the field for the WA Street Stock Title to be held at the Carnarvon Speedway on Friday, 27 April 2018 and Saturday, 28 April 2018.

    A field of forty seven drivers will converge on the Gascoyne region, with drivers coming from Kununurra in the North, Kalgoorlie in the East, and Albany in the South. The field has been strengthened by the entry of Corey Sandow, after his stunning second placing at the National Title in Adelaide.

    The field includes former National Champion, Michael Hamon, and former State Champion Wayne Thomson, who last won the event in 2004. Since that time, the event has been dominated by Anthony Beare, Jason Oldfield and Jamie Oldfield with the trio winning nine titles, including the last eight, spanning back to 2009.

    The field is a very strong one, with all but Thomson looking to win their very first State Title.

    Michael Hamon, Peter Herbert, Ethan Genev, Jack Barnewall, Paul Briggs and Tim Coxall are just some of the drivers who have been in excellent form in recent months and should all figure prominently.

    Official Nominations in Roof Number order:

    W00 Hamish Macalpine
    W3 Gavin Minty
    W4 Ethan Genev
    W5 Jeff Rogers
    W6 Hayden Norman
    W7 Michael Hamon
    W9 Marty Kelly
    W10 Damon Thomson
    W11 Rowan Drysdale
    W12 Paul Briggs
    W14 Clint Hadley (16)
    W15 Wayne Thomson
    W16 Jack Barnewall
    W17 Bradley Minshull
    W19 Jamie Terkildsen
    W21 Evan Wakefield
    V22 Corey Sandow
    W23 Steven Griffiths
    W24 Brodie Dunn (44)
    W25 Peter Huntjens
    W26 David Padmore
    W27 Damon Lyall
    W28 Tim Coxall
    W29 Jake Hoath
    W31 Cody Avins
    W32 Ben Ferris
    W35 Craig Clayton
    W37 Kane Munro
    W39 Allan Couper
    W42 Matt Herbert
    W44 Peter Herbert
    W47 Jarrod Rick
    W49 Stephen O'Dowd (19)
    W52 Paul Bowman
    W55 Jace Kempton
    W57 Jeremy Ferris (37)
    W62 Shane Beaumont
    W66 Ben Norman
    W72 Russell Gunn
    W74 Jhye Kent
    W77 Barry Mason
    W79 David Linthorne (19)
    W81 Damien Amato
    W85 Peter Dowie (88)
    W88 Wade Mason
    W199 Phil Lycholit
    W318 Freddy Kinsella

    Above: Michael Hamon looking to win his first State Title. Photo courtesy of Fastlane Photography
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 21, 2018

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gatton Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway