• Brett Milburn drove a faultless race to take the win in round one of the SRA Indy Race Parts 360 Sprintcar Triple Crown Series at Heartland Raceway last night from the fast finishing Brenten Farrer who snatched second place from Chris Solomon on the final lap of the race.

    Twenty four 360 Sprintcars were in the pits for the for the first round of the Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series that double as the SRA 360 Challenge thanks to the support of Lumbars Transport.

    A Main race time and it was Brett Milburn starting from pole position after top qualifying thru the pole position shootouts. Chris Solomon would start on the outside front round after moving forward five positions in the shootout but when the green flag dropped it was Brett Milburn that jumped straight into the race lead.

    As the field sorted themselves out Daniel Evans and Michael Tancredi along with Brayden Parr engaged in a battle that would go on for the nine laps when the mover of the pack Brenten Farrer who started from position eleven also joined the battle.

    Up front and Brett Milburn was already into laps traffic putting cars between himself and Chris Solomon who in turn also lapped a few cars leaving Michael Tancredi , Daniel Evans, Brenten Farrer and Brayden Parr to continue their fight.

    Paul Solomon was running a lonely race in seventh position at just over half race distance, next in line was Chris Campbell followed by Jordyn Charge, David Aldersley, Jessica Moulden and Domain Ramsay with the lapped cars of Shaun McClure, Ron Donaldson, Jacob Dickson, Stacey Lagalle, Boyd Harris and Daniel Scott following.

    Up front Brett Milburn was still hold a commanding lead from Chris Solomon but Brenten Farrer was on the move passing Michael Tancredi and made his way into third place, Daniel Evans also made the pass on Tancredi who seemed to be slowing before his right rear tyre exploded to bring on the caution lights.

    With Tancredi out the top six front running order for the five lap dash to the flag were now Brett Milburn, Chris Solomon, Brenten Farrer, Daniel Evans, Paul Solomon and Brayden Parr.

    Brett Milburn was in command on the restart to open a comfortable lead once again while the rest of the drivers were using the entire race track right from the pole line to the fence looking to gain positions.

    Three to go and Jessica Moulden rolled to the infield with a flat tyre, Brenten Farrer was hard on the tail tank of Chris Solomon as the drivers entered the last lap to take second place but Brett Milburn did all had to do to take the SRA 360 Lumbars Transport Challenge and round one of the Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series driving the VA29 A Plus Powder Coating Sprintcar.

    Brenten Farrer did a great job to drive thru the field to take second place after two incidents during time trials and one of his heat races that saw him having to start deep in the pack. Chris Solomon was strong all night long and taking third place from South Australia’s Daniel Evans and Paul Solomon who finished in fifth place. Braydan Parr took out sixth place, rounding out the finishers in order were Chris Campbell, Jordyn Charges, Domain Ramsay, David Aldersley, Shaun McClure, Ron Donaldson, Jacob Dickson who was having his first night in sprintcar and put in a good performance all night long, Stacey Lagalle finished in fourteen and Boyd Harris took fifteenth place.

    Micheal Tancredi and Brayden Parr set the fastest times in their Time Trial groups while heat wins on the night went to Daniel Evans, Brayden Parr, Brett Milburn and Jessica Moulden.

    The next round of the Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series heads to Premier Speedway next Saturday 4/04/2018 that will see the round two event also double as the SRA of Victoria 360 Sprintcar Title present by Parr Motorsports.

    Upcoming Indy Race Parts 360 Triple Crown Series race dates:

    Round 2 14/4/2018 - Premier Speedway Warrnambool - 360 Vic Title / Shootout.
    (Presented by Parr Motorsports)
    Round 3 21/4/2018 - Avalon Raceway Lara – The Diggers Cup.
    (A Plus Powder Coating)

    The Sprintcar Racing Association of Victoria thank the following season and Eureka Garages and Sheds Sprintcar Series sponsors:


    Eureka Garages & Sheds www.eurekagarages.com.au
    KTM Australia www.ktm.com
    Western Nissan www.westernnissan.com.au
    Hoosier Tires Australia www.mdmotorsport.com.au
    Camden Signage & Building Services www.camdenneon.com.au
    Steelpipes Pty Ltd www.steelpipes.com.au
    Lumbars Transport www.lumbars.com.au
    Eliminator Race Wings www.crossmotorsport.com
    Parr Motorsports www.parrmotorsport.com
    Avalon Raceway www.avalonraceway.com.au
    Corey Gibson Photography www.gibsonphotography.com.au
    Sprintcarworld www.sprintcarworld.com.au
    Maxam Printing www.maxamprinting.com.au
    Indy Race Parts
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, April 21, 2018

  • Solo Hobart Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018

  • Sydney Showground Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Laang Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Carrick Speedway
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018

  • Blue Ribbon Raceway Horsham
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Tamworth
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Gatton Speedway
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway