Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • The fifteenth and final round of the Brims Concrete Super Sedan Series, supported by Think Investment Realty will be held this Saturday night at the Corbets Group, Mothar Mountain Speedway, with a thrilling finish instore to the season long series.

    Justin Randall will go into the series decider as the leader, holding a slim 36 point lead over Sean Black, while Matt Pascoe is just 61 points behind. Fourth placed Wayne Randall and fifth placed Bob McCosker can mathematically still win the series, but will need plenty of things to fall their way.

    The final round has attracted eighteen drivers, including nine of the top ten in the standings.

    Justin Randalls consistency has paid off, as the only driver in the top four to claim points in every round, but will know he needs a strong finish to hold off Black and Pascoe to claim the coveted
    Championship.

    The round will also mark the end of the career of Jack Childs, who will have his last drive in the series on Saturday night. Childs has been a longtime supporter of Super Sedans both on and off the track, and almost certainly the #24 will finish the series in eleventh place in the standings at the end of Saturday night.

    On a big night for Sedans, Junior Sedans, Street Stock, Production Sedans and Modified Sedans will all be on the Gympie Grand Final program, with the first event scheduled for 5.00pm EST. Live Audio will also be available on Speedway Sedans Australias website (Channel 3).

    Nominations
    Q0 Justin Randall
    Q1 Matt Pascoe
    G4 Mark Pagel
    C6 Wayne Randall
    G6 Tim Oshea
    SB12 David Musch
    Q15 Gavin Northfield
    Q19 Tony Brinkmann
    C20 Nicholas Okeefe
    SSA22 Dale Christensen
    SSA24 Jack Childs
    SSA26 Sean Black
    SB31 Travis Barron
    Q32 Kyall Fisher
    RK39 Bob McCosker
    C56 David Okeefe
    B76 Ian Brims
    C77 Sam Roza


    Points after Round 14
    1 Q0 Justin Randall 3299
    2 SSA26 Sean Black 3261
    3 Q1 Matt Pascoe 3238
    4 C6 Wayne Randall 3120
    5 RK39 Bob McCosker 3047
    6 Q32 Kyall Fisher 2909
    7 SSA36 Darren Kane 2434
    8 SSA76 Ian Brims 2163
    9 SSA22 Dale Christensen 2161
    10 Q15 Gavin Northfield 1924
    11 SSA24 Jack Childs 1688
    12 RK3 Matt Williams 1669
    13 R31 Brendan Doyle 1641
    14 SSA10 Steve Jordan 1503
    15 C77 Sam Roza 1278

    Above Photo: Justin Randall in full flight, photo courtesy of Art of Speed
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Mildura Speedway