False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • After a bit of a break, Marty Kelly has once again returned to the winners circle, taking the win in the fifteen lap feature race event at Ellenbrook Speedway for Street Stocks.

    Marty Kelly led away the feature after starting on the front row, with Ellenbrook President Anthony Heelan quickly moving into second while Freddy Kinsella, the last start feature winner at the venue and coming from near the rear of the field after a horror run in the earlier heats, made his way into third.

    As Kelly pulled away, Kinsella was working the highline to find a way past Heelan, but it was not until Kinsella moved low that he was able to make the pass, taking over the second place running on lap seven.

    Heelan fought back though, the two just 0.051 seconds apart as they crossed the line, Heelan then taking back second place shortly after.

    Unfortunately it did not last much longer, Heelan spinning to a stop in turn two before continuing on, albeit in fifth place.

    As Kelly began to approach lapped traffic, Kinsella set out to close the gap on the leader, getting from over 4.5 second to just 3.3 seconds with three laps remaining, but unfortunately for Kinsella the gap proved too much to close, Kelly going on to take the win from Kinsella and Brendan Vanzetti.

    Unfortunately for Kinsella he was relegated at the conclusion of the race courtesy of the Heelan spin, with Kelly officially the winner from Vanzetti, while Heelan was third.

    Street Stocks will be back at the Ellenbrook Speedway again tomorrow for the second of two days of action as we celebrate the annual Ellenbrook anniversary meeting.

    Street Stock Feature Race Result, 15 laps: 1. W9 Marty Kelly, 2. W109 Brendan Vanzetti, 3. W21 Anthony Heelan, 4. W318 Freddy Kinsella, 5. W5 Jeff Rogers, 6. W10 Tracey Saunders (14). DNF: W17 Daniel Sutton (10). DNS: WA1 Hayden Norman, W89 Carl Pickersgill. Total Time: 5.59.906. Winning Margin: 7.453. Fastest Lap: 23.387 W318 Freddy Kinsella.

    Details courtesy of Scott Beattie
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Saturday, July 7, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, July 22, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, July 27, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 28, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Sunday, August 5, 2018

  • Ellenbrook Speedway
  • Friday, August 10, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 17, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 18, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 24, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018

  • Northline Speedway
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018

  • Arunga Park Speedway (Alice Springs)
  • Saturday, September 15, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, September 30, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 3, 2018

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, November 24, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 1, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Sunday, December 2, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, December 8, 2018

  • Sunline Speedway Waikerie
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway