Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • Speedway karts will race in several shared Sundays at Murray Machining & Sheds Speedway this season.

    In an exciting new development for the Speedway and dirt kart industry it has been revealed that a number of dates have been announced that will see the karts share the venue with Classic Speedway cars.

    The smooth racing surface desired by the Classic cars and the karts makes them a perfect fit for Sunday racing at the iconic Murray Bridge venue.

    “We are really excited about this opportunity to grow Speedway karts in South Australia,” says SASKA’s Christine Allen, “the dirt karting industry in SA is a major community and whilst the majority of that racing is AIDKA circuit racing there’s certainly room for the Speedway kart discipline as well.

    The Murray Bridge Speedway venue is perfect for the kart-racing concept with the size of the track being well suited.

    Liam Aunger, who travels with his younger brother Connor to race in Victorian events up to seven hours away from his home base of Mildura, is thrilled to hear about the Murray Bridge opportunity.

    “Murray Bridge is a great Speedway and I can’t wait for Connor and I to race there,” he says, “it’s only three and a half hours from Mildura compared to places like Avalon and Broadford in Victoria that we drive to race at so it’s half the travel time. Speedway karting is a perfect start for a lot of people to get into other forms of Speedway. It’s affordable, it’s a great family sport and it caters for a range of abilities and budgets. We love watching Sprintcars there and we can’t wait to race there ourselves in our ABR karts. I know many of our Mildura club members will be keen to race there and I hope that the South Aussie drivers support it too.”

    The first event of the SASKA schedule is Sunday, November 11 at 12pm sharp.

    Please contact Shelby Allen on 0499 666 036 for more information and to nominate.

    There will also be March 31 and April 28, 2019.

    Saturday night, December 1 will also be a demonstration run on Ultimate Pink Night however only 125’s and self starter classes for that night due to time restrictions.

    Ends release…
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, July 20, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 26, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 9, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019

  • Olympic Park Mildura
  • Friday, August 16, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 23, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, November 2, 2019

  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway