Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • For 1 night only the Rural City of Murray Bridge presents World Series Sprintcars this Boxing Day (December 26) at the Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway. In what will be a sensational way to kick off the 32nd edition of QSS World Series Sprintcars the opening round of the 2018/19 series will include a field of close to 30 competitors that will include two previous Series Champions, current Champion James McFadden and South Australian Steven Lines along with American Corey Eliason.

    This season will see a total of 10 contacted drivers who will contest the entire series, with Glen Sutherland being the only representative from South Australia. In addition to Sutherland the remaining travelling teams includes McFadden and 4-times Australian Champion Kerry Madsen who will team up with the Krikke Motorsport team as a contracted driver for the first time in his career.

    The remaining contracted drivers are Mitch Wormall and Jason Pryde from Western Australia, Victorians Jack Lee, current SRA Series Champion Rusty Hickman and Jye O’Keeffe, Queensland’s Lockie McHugh and Darwin racer Danny Porter.

    The remaining Australian drivers who have indicated that they will be present the line-up includes some of the best drivers in the country with Luke Dillon, Brad Keller, Ryan Jones, Matt Egel, Keke Falland, Aidan Hall, Brock Hallett and exciting Queenslander Jayden Peacock just to name a few. With such a star-studded line-up you can be assured of an outstanding night of Sprintcar racing.

    The support classes include Formula 500’s and V6 Sprints.

    Event Details:

    Adults $35, Concession $30, Ages (13-15 yr old) $15, Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 Children) $80, Kids 12 & Under FREE. Public gates open at 3.00pm, on track action starts from 6:30pm.

    Following the opening round of WSS the Sprintcars will return to Murray Bridge in the new year with International Sprintcars on January 5.

    Murray Machining and Sheds Murray Bridge Speedway – It’s YOUR Speedway SA!!!!
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 22, 2019

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 26, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 9, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019

  • Olympic Park Mildura
  • Friday, August 16, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 23, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway