False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • A stellar field has entered for this Saturday nights K Rock Cup at the Avalon Raceway, with drivers from four states entered for the prestigious event.

    Current South Australian and Victorian Champion, Dave Gartner heads the line-up, and despite limited events so far this season, Gartner has already proved that he has the car speed required to handle the opposition.

    The opposition is made up of an incredibly strong list, including, three times National Champion, Mick Nicola, who has turned back the clock in recent weeks, winning consecutive rounds of the Victorian series.
    Five times Victorian Champion Lucas Roberts will be joined by three times Victorian Champion, Peter Nicola in the field on eighteen, which also includes South Australian, Ryan Alexander, who won the Victorian Title in 2016.

    Ash Bergmeier returns, while Jamie Collins who has impressive in the early stages of the season is also entered.

    The K Rock Cup has always provided magical racing and Saturday should be no different.


    V1/S1 Dave Gartner
    V0 Lucas Roberts
    V2 Peter Nicola
    V3 Mick Nicola Snr
    V11 Anthony Nicola
    V16 Ash Bergmeier
    V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
    N23 Andrew White
    V24 Dave Mackenzie
    V25 Adam Box
    V34 Jamie Collins
    Q44 Trent Wilson
    S47 Ryan Alexander
    V56 Neil Witnish
    N56 Kurt Kranitis
    V71 Lionel West
    V93 Alan Stockdale
    S93 Kym Jury

    Photo of Dave Gartner, courtesy of Linda Savage
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Wednesday, January 16, 2019

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Thursday, January 17, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Friday, January 18, 2019

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, January 19, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Quit Bunbury City Speedway
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019

  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019

  • Esperance Motor Raceway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019

  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Esperance Speedway
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019

  • Northam Motorsports Park
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Blue Ribbon Raceway (Horsham)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019

  • Westline Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Heartland Speedway
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Friday, February 15, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway