Featured Content Slider Using jQuery - Web Developer Plus Demos
  • A stellar field has entered for this Saturday nights K Rock Cup at the Avalon Raceway, with drivers from four states entered for the prestigious event.

    Current South Australian and Victorian Champion, Dave Gartner heads the line-up, and despite limited events so far this season, Gartner has already proved that he has the car speed required to handle the opposition.

    The opposition is made up of an incredibly strong list, including, three times National Champion, Mick Nicola, who has turned back the clock in recent weeks, winning consecutive rounds of the Victorian series.
    Five times Victorian Champion Lucas Roberts will be joined by three times Victorian Champion, Peter Nicola in the field on eighteen, which also includes South Australian, Ryan Alexander, who won the Victorian Title in 2016.

    Ash Bergmeier returns, while Jamie Collins who has impressive in the early stages of the season is also entered.

    The K Rock Cup has always provided magical racing and Saturday should be no different.

    Nominations

    V1/S1 Dave Gartner
    V0 Lucas Roberts
    V2 Peter Nicola
    V3 Mick Nicola Snr
    V11 Anthony Nicola
    V16 Ash Bergmeier
    V23 Mick Nicola Jnr
    N23 Andrew White
    V24 Dave Mackenzie
    V25 Adam Box
    V34 Jamie Collins
    Q44 Trent Wilson
    S47 Ryan Alexander
    V56 Neil Witnish
    N56 Kurt Kranitis
    V71 Lionel West
    V93 Alan Stockdale
    S93 Kym Jury

    Photo of Dave Gartner, courtesy of Linda Savage
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
Password:
 
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Saturday, June 22, 2019

  • Katherine Speedway
  • Saturday, June 29, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, July 26, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 9, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019

  • Gillman Speedway
  • Sunday, August 11, 2019

  • Olympic Park Mildura
  • Friday, August 16, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Friday, August 23, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019

  • Northline Speedway
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 5, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 12, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Gillman Speedway