False Speedway Net Australia's Number 1 Speedway Web Site - Powered By Eagle Chassis
  • A stellar field has entered for this Saturday nights, Tasmanian Street Stock Title at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway, with thirty eight drivers entering, including five State Champions.

    Defending Champion, Troy Russell, has won more titles than any other driver in the field, with five victories spanning fifteen seasons.
    He will be joined by 2017 Champion, Luke Williams, 2016 Champion Matt Templar, 2015 Champion Corey Bauld and 2010 winner John Riley.

    Corey Bauld has been the big race specialist in recent years, finishing on the podium five times in the last six years, and his form this season suggests he will again be hard to beat.

    Amazingly, one driver who has been at the forefront of Street Stock racing for many seasons, Dale Riley Jnr, is yet to win the event, but will be one of the favourites on Saturday night, having won five
    Feature Races this season, including one at the Carrick venue.

    Another who should figure prominently on Saturday night will be Steven Harvey, who finished third in last years title, and is currently in the top three in the Banjos Bakery State Wide Series this season.

    Matt Templar who won the event in 2015, has had very limited racing in recent years, has been right on the pace at the events he has contested this year, and could easily win his second title.

    Many drivers across the field have finished in the top five at every Feature Race making this a Title not to be missed, with many drivers having a chance of being the State Champion.

    Racing will commence at 5.00pm EDST


    T2 Jarrod Rogers
    T4 Steven Harvey
    T5 Troy Russell
    T6 Rebecca Hammond
    T7 Corey Jetson
    T8 Charlie Ivory
    T9 Luke Williams
    T11 Matt Crawford
    T15 Daniel Cunningham
    T23 Nathan Russell
    T24 Benjamin Riley
    T25 Damien Hall
    T28 Dale Riley Jnr
    T31 Ross Garth
    T32 Terri Farrell
    T33 Brad Farrell
    T34 Ian McGuinness
    T35 Matt Atkinson
    T39 Shaun Atkinson
    T44 John Riley
    T45 Greg Smith
    T46 Brendan Green
    T48 Robert Fisher
    T52 Kurt Chilcott
    T55 Nick Anderson
    T57 Brad Thompson
    T58 Mark Riley
    T61 Jarrod Beasley
    T65 Trent Austin
    T69 Steven Maine
    T71 Brodie Poole
    T72 Steven Pyne
    T77 Corey Bauld
    T86 Colin Kenny
    T88 Matthew Templar
    T92 Steven Russell
    T98 David Summers
    T110 Terry Hammond

    Photo of Troy Russell courtesy of Angryman Photography
New Page 2

Speedway Net Email

Email Login:
New users sign up
Speedway Net Email
Series Next Event Window

Upcoming Events

    Friday, March 29, 2019

  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019

  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • TBA ( To Be Announced )
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Maryborough Speedway
  • Sunline Speedway, Waikerie
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway
  • Saturday, April 6, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Heartland Raceway (Moama)
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Narrogin Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019

  • Murray Bridge Speedway
  • Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway,
  • Avalon Raceway
  • Valvoline Raceway
  • Perth Motorplex
  • Friday, April 19, 2019

  • Avalon Raceway
  • Mildura Speedway
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019

  • Goulburn Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • SRA Borderline Speedway
  • Archerfield Speedway
  • Sunday, April 21, 2019

  • Mildura Speedway
  • Whyalla Speedway
  • Premier Speedway - SRA
  • Hi-Tec Oils Speedway Toowoomba